Jesus is God!

Get Saved!

Commentary by:  Gordon King

Many do not believe that Jesus Christ Himself is God.  They may believe that He is the son of God, but not God.  The bible tells us otherwise.  What would be the significance of Jesus being sacrificed on the cross,  if He was merely a man?  How can a man save the world?  If that were true than anyone of us could be the savior.  But in fact we could not, because none of us are perfect or unblemished.  A sacrifice for all of man’s sins must be unblemished.

Jesus is God in the flesh.  He is the Word.  The Word became flesh.  He and the Father are one, God.  Believe in Him and you shall be saved, He shall fill you rivers of running waters.

God made a perfect world.  Man was the one who messed it all up, not God.  God had a plan, and that plan was coming to earth in flesh to be the perfect sacrifice for a sinful world.  There was no other way.  God is Perfect, Holy, Righteous, Loving, Forgiving, and Merciful.  He can do no wrong, never makes mistakes.  He is so much more than we could even imagine Him to be.  We should reverence Him in all of His Power and Glory!

John 1

The Eternal Word

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God. All things were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made. In Him was life, and the life was the light of men. And the light shines in the darkness, and the darkness did not comprehend it.

The Word Becomes Flesh

14 And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we beheld His glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father, full of grace and truth.

15 John bore witness of Him and cried out, saying, “This was He of whom I said, ‘He who comes after me is preferred before me, for He was before me.’”

16 And of His fullness we have all received, and grace for grace. 17 For the law was given through Moses, but grace and truth came through Jesus Christ. 18 No one has seen God at any time. The only begotten Son, who is in the bosom of the Father, He has declared Him.

John 4

25 The woman said to Him, “I know that Messiah is coming” (who is called Christ). “When He comes, He will tell us all things.”

26 Jesus said to her, “I who speak to you am He.

42 Then they said to the woman, “Now we believe, not because of what you said, for we ourselves have heard Him and we know that this is indeed the Christ, the Savior of the world.”

John 6

53 Then Jesus said to them, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless you eat the flesh of the Son of Man and drink His blood, you have no life in you. 54 Whoever eats My flesh and drinks My blood has eternal life, and I will raise him up at the last day. 55 For My flesh is food indeed, and My blood is drink indeed. 56 He who eats My flesh and drinks My blood abides in Me, and I in him. 57 As the living Father sent Me, and I live because of the Father, so he who feeds on Me will live because of Me. 58 This is the bread which came down from heaven—not as your fathers ate the manna, and are dead. He who eats this bread will live forever.”

John 10

25 Jesus answered them, “I told you, and you do not believe. The works that I do in My Father’s name, they bear witness of Me. 26 But you do not believe, because you are not of My sheep, as I said to you. 27 My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me. 28 And I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of My hand. 29 My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of My Father’s hand. 30 I and My Father are one.”

Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior.  Three persons, one God.  The Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit.  A difficult concept for finite human minds to take hold of.  We don’t know all, we don’t understand all.  But, we have been given the Word of God.  Through Holy scriptures, the Holy Spirit, and the sacrifice of His Son.  By the testimonies we share, and the light that we shed, we give witness of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. 

May the Lord of the universe and all that it holds, fill you with rivers of running waters.  Amen and God Bless!

6 thoughts on “Jesus is God!

  1. Pingback: OF INTEREST: Independent Thoughts from Around the Internet April 23, 2014 | End Times Prophecy Report

Comments are closed.