Spiritual Attacks!

Commentary By:  Gordon King

For the past few days I have been having much difficulty posting on this blog due to my computer freezing up and responding inordinately slow, it takes me at least 3 to 4 times longer to post.  There seems to be no reason for this other than evil spirits attempting to stop me from performing the will of God!

It may not seem like such a big deal, however my time is valuable and I don’t have a lot of it during the week.  Evil spirits will try to stop us from performing God’s will, they will get in our way, try to block us, and attempt to lead us in the wrong direction.  And at times it is the little things which can alter the will of God in our lives.

With that being said I am determined to persevere and do what I do for the Lord!  I will not cower to evil spirits, but will bind them in the name of Jesus Christ!  I resist the devil and his ploys.  I have the power given to me by God, the authority to put Satan and his demons in their place!  And as believers in Jesus Christ all of us have that power.

We already have the victory over Satan, our Savior holds the keys to both Heaven and Hell!

Satan will attack us whenever and where ever he can, and say it isn’t so!  I have been attacked in most areas of my life and Satan isn’t letting up!  He has attacked me financially, physically, and emotionally, through my marriage, my children, and my work.  Even now he continues his attacks in other areas of my life, but he will not prevail!

When Satan attacks me it only increases my faith in God, it gives me increased strength, courage, and perseverance.  His ploys will not work against me because I am a child of God Almighty!  I follow Jesus Christ the Savior of the world, the only God of the universe, the King of kings and Lord of lords!

Whatever comes against me, whomever attempts to stop me from performing the will of God will fail!  It is to the glory of God that I will prevail, to the testimony of Jesus Christ, to His power, His might, and His magnificence.

As we see the evils in the world increasing we can also see it manifesting around us.  Many if not most of us experience these evil spirits coming against us.  They come in many shapes, sizes, and forms.  Even Satan comes dressed as an angel of light!

What matters the most is how we respond to these attacks, what do we do and whom do we seek?

These attacks will challenge our faith, place doubts in our minds, and even perhaps lead us astray.  We must remember just who we are, children of God!  We must remember the promises of God and His word, seek the good Lord in all things, love God with all of our heart, and allow the Holy Spirit within to align with our spirit.

When we go through these trying times then we can increase our faith, gain new wisdom and understanding, and strengthen our relationship with God!

Although we don’t like it when we are tested, when we go through fiery trials and tribulations, these are the times which will make us more useful to God and His kingdom!  We will be able to better help those in need, to comfort those who are going through similar situations, and encourage believers in Jesus Christ.

I thank God for allowing me to undergo the trials in my life, to bring me to my knees in repentance, to become much closer to Him!  He has given me greater understanding, more wisdom and insight, and a heart intent on seeking and loving Him more and more each day.

Do not lose hope, do not lose faith, but know that God is with you in all things and through all things!  It is His will for us all to be more like His Son Jesus Christ!

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

8 comments

  1. Anonymous

    Dear Gordon, I know of other Christians being attacked in similar way with interference to their computer and like you they too are warning and encouraging through blogs and you tube. I think as you said in one of your recent posts there is definitely an increase in enemy activity.

    Father, I agree with my brother Gordon King and we pray against the activity of every spirit of wickedness causing blockage and barriers that are working against Gordon’s ability to post on this blog site. Amen

    I decree and declare by the authority given to me in Jesus name the name above all names, that all spiritual wickedness that’s raising obstacles and barriers to prevent and hinder the work that Gordon does on his computer for this blog site be bound and broken now and rendered totally ineffective! I declare all obstacles and hindrances to Gordon’s service are now removed in Jesus holy name!,

    Maranatha!
    Christine

    • Gordon King

      Thank you for your comment Christine!

      I haven’t heard of others also having problems with their computers also, very interestingly!

      Thank you so much for your prayers, they are very much appreciated and welcomed! I am in agreement with you in prayer Sister!

      God bless! Maranatha!

  2. Anonymous

    Dear brother
    I also stand with you and declare his victory our Lord Jesus our saviour our conquerer.

    I have been more active in my serving with church and Christ.
    My children have been sick back to back and especially my 3 year old when she recovers she is then hit again. I don’t doubt but I do confess I grow weary physically.

    Thank you for you blogs they are coming from a true Christian not from someone who sugar costs the h
    Gospel.
    God Bless & keep you always.

    Til he comes
    Rebecca – Australia!

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Rebecca!

      I appreciate the kind words from you a sister in Christ who can see the truth! None of us should sugar coat the gospel, not one word of it, but tell it how it is told to us by God. Unfortunately there are many preachers out there doing this exact thing, many churches sugar coating the truth, afraid to tell it how it is and afraid to tell all of it! Many churches are not teaching believers who they are in Christ and what they can do to fight against evil spirits. This is one reason we have so much division in the church and so many denominations.

      I feel your pain sister, I understand what you are going through. And although we may grow weary physically and even mentally, we should never grow weary of seeking God in all things. Jesus Christ is the answer, He is the answer to all of our problems and difficulties in life, and we must continually seek Him and love Him no matter what happens or is happening. Amen.

      I am in prayer for you and your loved ones. May the good Lord bind all evil spirits from attacking you and your family and place a shield of protection around you, in the name of Jesus Christ and by His blood. Amen.

      God bless! Maranatha!

Leave a Reply

