The Rapture of the Church next month?!

Commentary By:  Gordon King

Many believers take the Revelation 12 sign occurring next month as a fact that the rapture will also happen next month.  But what if the rapture does not happen next month, then what?  Just how many believers will lose faith and hope if it doesn’t happen?

I don’t know when the rapture of the church will occur, no one does, and for anyone to set dates for this is against God’s word, for Jesus Himself said that no one knows the day or the hour.

Matthew 24:36

But of that day and hour no one knows, not even the angels of heaven, but My Father only.

The rapture of the church could be today, it could be tomorrow, or it could be next year or perhaps the next.  My point is that we should be ready at all times.

Let us not place our hope in dates, but instead place our hope in Jesus Christ!  While we should be waiting and watching for His return, we should not set dates, and while we will not know the day or the hour we can know the season.

I can see many believers, especially babes in Christ, loosing their faith and hope in Christianity if the rapture does not happen next month when so many are predicting that it will.  I can even see many unbelievers who may be pondering Christianity turn away in unbelief.

The good Lord told us to be ready at all times because He is coming at an hour we do not expect.

Matthew 24:42-44

Watch therefore, for you do not know what hour your Lord is coming. 43 But know this, that if the master of the house had known what hour the thief would come, he would have watched and not allowed his house to be broken into. 44 Therefore you also be ready, for the Son of Man is coming at an hour you do not expect.

The days will be like in the days of Noah, this tells us of the season and to be ready, and are the days now like in the days of Noah?  I believe that they are, and I believe that the season is here, however no one knows the day nor the hour, so be ready at all times!

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

18 comments

  1. dlwhitt

    I believe our God is a God of order, and that He did give signs of His first coming. He doesn’t want us to have His Second Coming overtake us like “a thief in the night!” 1Thess. 5:2. I agree that He wants us to ready at any time, but I do not discount His signs and wonders in the sky or of the times. I believe we are at the very doorstep of the Rapture of the Church–the blessed hope! Maranatha!

  2. Anonymous

    I agree with you article. However, I believe Rapture is not a far away. I learned that ID2020 under United Nations agenda 2030. All humankind will be chips in 2020, I don’t know if this is were true, but I do believe UN and elite are planning to chips in year by 2030. Like I’ve told you again before, UN are paving the way for Antichrist. My personal opinion, I believe UN officials and elite are demonic. Secretive organizations are demonic. They are pushing for One World Government to get ready for Antichrist. The believers will be rapture before the Antichrist reveal. I’m not setting a date but I do believe the rapture is not far away. Very soon. Look up ID2020. it is pretty chilling. Google it. God bless.

  3. Anonymous

    I agree with you Gordon, our hope and security must rest in The Lord and we are to occupy ourselves with faithful service until He comes. We must not lose hope and become discouraged because He won’t come a moment too soon or too late!

    God bless
    Maranatha!
    Christine

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Christine!

      Yes, the good Lord is neither early or late, but has perfect timing in all things. As humans we often think that God is late in doing things or in His coming, that is of our human understanding. However, if we look from the spirit and not the flesh, then we know that God is never late!

      God bless! Maranatha!

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for sharing Jenny!

      I did not have time to read through it carefully at this time, I don’t agree with everything that the article stated. I do agree that we are not to set dates, but I do believe in signs in the heavens from God Himself. I do not believe that we will know the day or the hour, but we will know the season and I believe that season is now.

      God bless! Maranatha!

  4. Pingback: Be Ready! Jesus is Coming! | God's Enduring Love
  5. AWETHENTIQ

    Rapture is only for the bride and not the body of Christ. Be very careful with rapture, I have already seen people losing faith to the point of suicide. The ten virgins, what did Jesus say in Matt 24:29-31?

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment AWETHENTIQ!

      The rapture of the church is for the bride of Christ, but just who is the “bride of Christ”? The bride of Christ is the body of Christ! If we are saved born-again believers in Jesus Christ then we are part of the body of Christ, we are the bride of Christ. The bride of Christ includes all born-again believers in Jesus Christ up to the rapture of the church.

      I truly believe that the parable of the ten virgins is speaking about those who are not saved, those who have not accepted Christ as their Lord and Savior.

      It represents all of us when we come to the point of entering heaven, we are either prepared or not (saved or not). Those unprepared came after it was too late and could not enter the kingdom. Jesus even said “Assuredly, I say to you, I do not know you.” What true believer in Jesus Christ does He not know? What believer in Jesus Christ does not have a relationship with Christ? It may not be the best relationship on the part of the believer, yet it is still a relationship and God knows them.

      The point is when we are saved then we are ready, it is nothing that we do for ourselves, but everything that Christ has already done for us. Just as we have the Holy Spirit living within us, the wise virgins had their lamps full of oil, if not then our salvation is dependent upon our works just as with the five foolish virgins who did not make it into heaven. Nothing we could ever do will save us, it is all by the blood of Jesus Christ on the cross.

      If people lose faith to the point of suicide then they are being deceived, they are not walking with God as they should be. Satan is a great deceiver and his is to steal, kill, and destroy! Even believers in Jesus Christ can be deceived by Satan. This is why it is reiterated over and over again in scripture to keep the faith, to remain strong, to seek the Lord in all things. Scripture also warns us of the wiles and schemes of the devil, to discern the spirits, and to put on daily the whole armor of God.

      The rapture of the church is something that all believers should be excited about, it is nothing to fear. We should all be eagerly awaiting the return of our Lord and Savior for us at the rapture. Setting dates is something that we should not do, however knowing the season is commanded of us by Jesus Christ Himself!

      God bless! Maranatha!

      • AWETHENTIQ

        It is about obedience more than just relationship. So many Christians still do their own thing. And the fool says there is no God. I know very few Christians really led, guided, directed by His Spirit as most depend upon human insight and logic instead. Maybe only those baptised by fire in extreme furnaces will be able to understand what I am saying. It would even be unfair to expect from all to grasp this. Read the linked article. Body and bride are not the same.

      • Gordon King

        Awethentiq,

        I have been thinking about what you said: “Body and bride are not the same”. So you believe that the body of Christ is not the bride of Christ? Do you believe that the church is the body of Christ?

        Obviously I am not in agreement with you on this matter, but I am also not here to argue but to know the truth. I would like to search the scriptures to find the answers. It doesn’t really bother me what you believe.

        Please tell me if you will just what it is that you believe. If you do not believe that the body of Christ is the bride of Christ then exactly who is the bride of Christ? And if you believe in the rapture of the church then who do you believe is going in the rapture?

        Please tell me your own beliefs then back them up with scripture. I am very interested in knowing why and how you came up with these thoughts. I need the scriptures, the exact verses which tell you these things so that I may search them out myself. I think that this is a great question for a post and I may just follow up in doing that but I need some biblical evidence supporting what you have said.

        As far as only obedient Christians making it into heaven, well I see many problems with that train of thought. First of all we are saved by the blood of Christ, nothing more, nothing less. We were once all sinners, in fact we still all sin given our sinful human nature and infected human bodies. What can we do that is good enough to make God tell us we can now enter heaven by our works? In God’s eyes we are all the same once saved, that’s not to say that we will not be rewarded for our works, we will all sit in judgment.

        I agree that we all do not go through the same trials and tribulations in life, yet who are we to judge? I don’t know what fires you have been through but you also do not know the fiery trials that I have been through either. God knows the heart and He knows the intentions of it. And isn’t obedience a part of our relationship with Christ? Even as believers in Jesus Christ we can be led astray, we can follow the wrong paths, we can be deceived by evil spirits. How many believers follow the will of God 100% to the “T”? None that I know of, none of us are perfect.

        Take care my friend!

        God bless! Maranatha!

Leave a Reply

