Spiritual Attacks in a Darkening World!

Commentary By:  Gordon King

Things in this world may seem quite normal to most when they drive down the road and see most things continuing on as they usually do.  However, there is much more going on behind the scene that we do not see!

There is a spiritual darkness hard at work even as I write this post, it is wicked, evil, unrelenting, and building up steam.  As in labor pains of a pregnant woman, this darkness comes and goes, it attacks than retreats, but only for a short while.  When I think they are gone they come back in full force, each time with more and more strength, as if they have merely retreated to recharge and reinforce!

Satan and his demons will attack a believer at his or her core, they will strike you where it hurts you the most.  They have no sympathy or regard for your welfare or your feelings, but seek to bring you down hard!  They may begin by slowly and subtly attacking you, but with each subsequent attack they become more and more blatant and even vicious.

I don’t know if you have felt such attacks from the enemy, but if you have then you know exactly what I am talking about.  I have felt these attacks against me much more this year than in the past few years.  And just when I think that I have overcome and defeated the enemy then they attack me again!

I am wounded in my walk, overcome with spiritual blows and fiery darts, and bruised by the onslaught of demonic attacks.  At times I feel as though I cannot carry on, that my spirit is broken and that I am on the brink of collapse.  Then I think about who I am and who is in me, that I am not alone nor am I helpless, that God is on my side, He is with me, for me, and within me, this gives me strength and courage!

The world is abound with such evil spirits, seeking whomever they may devour.  This darkness is real, it is here, and it is out to perform no good will!  And as we seek the Lord and His ways, then these spirits will be drawn to attack us.  Theirs is rebellion against God and the things of God, including His children!

If you have been under the attack of the enemy, then do all you can to stay faithful to Jesus Christ.  We must continue to seek the Lord, His wisdom, His guidance, His strength and His courage.  When the darkness closes in remember just who you are in Jesus Christ, you are a precious child of the Most High God of the universe!

God is not only with us, He is in us!  We are one with Christ and Christ is one with us.  We have the power of God within us, the power to withstand, the power to bind, the power to overcome!  It is God who gives us His strength, not by our own strength and courage, but by His.  We all need to be reminded of this, myself included.

And when we walk through the dark valleys we know that God is with us, walking beside us through the darkness, guiding us from within, encouraging us within our spirit.

For those of you under spiritual attack, I understand because I am in the same boat my friends.  When you feel all alone just know that you are not!  You have the good Lord with you, but you also have other brothers and sisters in Christ with you in spirit!

As believers in Jesus Christ we have been given access to special powers, powers which the world cannot understand.  We have the power to bind evil spirits, to overcome darkness, to heal the sick, to perform great miracles.  But, we also have the power of prayer!  We can access heaven directly and immediately!  We can communicate to each other through prayer, including encouragement, strength, peace and comfort, but also with help when in need.

When you feel like you are in despair do not give in, but pray!  Pray to our Father in heaven, in the name of Jesus, give Him thanks, worship, praise and glory!  And when you overcome the darkness all of the glory will go to God!

Intercede in prayer for your brothers and sisters in Christ.  Bear each others burdens and fulfill the law of Christ!

Galatians 6:2

Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.

Let us all remember that we are in this together, that we are the sons and daughters of God! 

The world is a very dark place and getting darker all of the time.  I believe that the beginning of the Tribulation period will start soon, and I also believe in the pre-tribulation rapture of the church.  If the Tribulation period will start soon, then that means the rapture of the church is even closer!  So just how close are we then?  I don’t know, but it can’t be far off.

My hope is for the soon rapture of the church, my prayers are for the lost to be saved, my faith is in Jesus Christ my Lord and Savior!  I am torn between wanting to be raptured now and not wanting to for the sake of the lost, for loved ones who do not know the Lord.

What really keeps me going is knowing that one day soon I will forever be with God!  It is knowing that although this world is full of darkness, one day it will be filled with God’s glory!  That one day I too shall be ruling and reigning with Christ, justified, sanctified, and glorified!

God loves you, I love you!  You are not alone, you are not forgotten!  May the peace and comfort of Christ be with you all!

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

22 comments

  1. annime5

    Reblogged this on Watchman and commented:
    God is calling all to Repentance and Salvation
    Will you accept God’s free gift ??
    DO you know Jesus ??
    Are you saved ??
    Give your life to Jesus now tomorrow may be too late

  2. Bridget

    Yes, dear brother in Yeshua our beloved Messiah!
    I can only confirm what you wrote! We are continuously following the narrow path, knowing we are not alone and inviting as many as possible, until we will reach our blessed goal to lay down the crown which is promised to the faithful followers.
    The grace of our Lord may strengthen and keep us going. Thank you for your ministry. In Him, Bridget.

  3. A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

    Thank you. I sit here in awe. You were telling my story. I write from a motel room even now as I became homeless two days ago. I fully believe that I have been under some kind of demonic oppression or something. Anyway, your words gave me strength. Thank you. We must pray for each other for the struggle is real…

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for sharing A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~!

      I am sorry to hear of your situation and spiritual attacks my friend. The struggle is real and we must pray for and encourage one another.

      You are in my prayers and thoughts as we both persevere and press on towards our heavenly goal. Take heart in knowing that you are not alone, that you are loved and cared for!

      God bless! Maranatha!

  4. Pingback: The Battle Is Real – Ramblings Of A Zealot ~
  5. Elaine

    I plead the precious shed blood of our Lord and Saviour Jesus over Gordon, and Jesus please release Holy fire from the throne room of heaven over Gordon. All glory and Honour to our Redeemer and King Jesus. Wonderful site promoting the gospel of Jesus and His gift of salvation. May the Lord bless you Gordon.

  6. christine carlton

    God bless you my dear brother! Gordon, this post could have been written by me. It is exactly what I have been experiencing and I say Amen to everything you have written. I have been under spiritual attacks on my health and I have been suffering but after surrendering it all I have been lifting my suffering up to the Lord and thanking Him for it knowing that it is just a little share of His suffering and I haven’t yet had to shed my blood as He did for me (the devil hates that!). Also because of witnessing to family and friends and acquaintances i have been brought low and almost had my helmet knocked off several times! I had a qu just waking vision of me with my head popped out of an armoured tank with a hard military hat on surveying the area looking for signs of enemy strongholds, Very brief but showed me how protected I was . We must keep that armour on and make sure there is no ground for the enemy to set up camp! I keep short accounts with The Lord so I can slam the door shut in the enemies face when He seeks to remind me of my failings. Before I went out to battle this week,( I was going to meet for dinner with unsaved family members,) I was led to sing Hymns at the top of my voice for about 30 minutes, they were rousing songs preparing me for battle . Little did I know what was awaiting me but halfway through the evening my nephew started discussing reincarnation , my elder brother talked about leaving His body to science and he believes in parallel universe theory, my brother in law was asking questions and telling me He didn’t have time to read the Bible I had given to him and talking about Catholic confession etc etc. Of course after quick prayer God gave me the words to speak, it was me up against 3, although my nephew was very open and wanting to hear I felt and knew there was spiritual opposition all around me in that house . When I got home and all the next day I was exhausted and needed to spend the day quietly with the Lord and that’s when He showed me the vision. It is exciting to be a part of all this and The Lord is training my hands for war and my fingers for battle but there is much to learn and often we don’t learn the easy way. God is so good though He has brought me to just the right people on a website that can help me to learn more from their spiritual warfareexperiences , God is using them to help others now after they had to learn from many years of coming under severe spiritual attacks invoked against hem from witches covens etc .
    Copy and past the following into your browser to get their newsletter- http://spiritualwarfareschool.com/newsletter/mail.cgi/t/qvSNuumBX2JRsu9bu45PGMBNWyp5IdXpKgJutbkJ/
    or just go on their newly formed website and read some of the articles and testimonials. I know the Lord led me there. The spiritual warfare is raging now and as you say I too look forward to the Rapture but we must make the most of the time whilst we are here and enlisted into God’s army.

    I will pray for your protection everyday, please pray for me!

    Maranatha!
    Christine

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for sharing Christine!

      I am sorry to hear of your spiritual attacks, your pain and suffering. I know how difficult it can be, yet we must carry on.

      I booked marked the spiritual warfare website that you mentioned and will read through it. I pray that it contains godly wisdom and insight.

      I still pray for you and your family Christine, and I will continue to do so, thank you for your prayers!

      God bless! Maranatha!

  7. christine carlton

    For you Gordon
    Psalm 144:1-2

    Praises to My Deliverer

    Blessed be the LORD my strength which teacheth my hands to war, and my fingers to fight:

    My goodness, and my fortress; my high tower, and my deliverer; my shield, and he in whom I trust; who subdueth my people under me.

    God bless
    Christine

  8. christine carlton

    For you Gordon!
    THE BATTLE CRY = THANKS AND PRAISE TO OUR GOD

    1 Corinthians 15:56-58

    57 But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

    58 Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye steadfast, unmovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.

    THE VICTORY = ALREADY WON IN CHRIST

    Psalm 98:1 O sing unto the LORD a new song; for he hath done marvellous things: his right hand, and his holy arm, hath gotten him the victory.

    • Gordon King

      Thanks again Christine!

      It’s sort of funny that these verses in 1 Corinthians come right after the verses telling us of the mystery of the rapture of the church! The Lord knew that we needed to hear that during the time before the rapture.

      God bless!

  9. God's Hot Spot

    Thank you so much for sharing this powerful birth pangs of endtime prophecy. By the Grace of God whenever onslaughts happen a great Secret place of refuge according to Psalm 91 is run straight into the Presence of God. With praises, worship, adoration, set time aside to express the Love you have for God and Christ. Remember to invite the Holy Spirit to help and guide you. Play uplifting Godly music and talk to God. Pour out your heart to God and plead BLOOD of Jesus in Jesus Name. After a while you will literally feel dark spirit of heaviness lifting and the joy of the LORD returns to you. Be careful what you eat during such spiritual attacks noting effects of good food moods. Above all Jesus has conquered and overcome devil so thank God for your Victory because God causes you to TRIUMPH always in Jesus Name. Be alert about what you listen to or watch and fast if possible or conduicive to your health. Check with your pastor or doctor to be sure. Ensure you have forgiven all you hurt you and pray for them. After doing all you can STAND IN THE POWER of God fully assured you win in the end no matter how much attack you go through. Work in line with the WILL of God and God’s Purpose for your life in Jesus Name. GOD BLESS you abundantly.

  10. God's Hot Spot

    Psalm 91 tells us dwell in the Secret place of refuge of the Most High Gid in such times. Praising, Worshipping, thanking God in Christ, Jesus and HOLY Spirit. Plead and apply BLOOD of Jesus. The dark spirit of heaviness literally lifts if not fast if conduicive to your health. In Jesus Name cast out demonic spirits oppressing you 7fold in Jesus Name. Be careful and eat good mood foods, watch the kind of music you listen to, TV watched and words of your mouth or negative ideas from others. Forgive all enemies, vengeance Belongs to God. Thank God for always giving you the Victory causing you to TRIUMPH ALWAYS in Jesus Name. Thanks for sharing.

  11. Anonymous

    I just posted this comment FROM- Victory in Spiritual Warfare by Tony Evans because I do agree with him on methods of Spiritual Warfare and I was wondering what you think? I don’t get involved with casting out Demons or rebuking Satan directly I usually follow the below guidelines when I am resisting the Devil active in Spiritual warfare.

    I have word of caution concerning spiritual warfare is in order. Nowhere in Scripture are we instructed to cast out demons or even to speak to them. The name of Jesus is not a magic incantation that causes demons to flee from before us. The seven sons of Sceva are an example of what can happen when people presume an authority they have not been given (Acts 19:13–16). Even Michael the archangel did not rebuke Satan in his own power but said, “The Lord rebuke you!” (Jude 1:9). When we start talking to the devil, we run the risk of being led astray as Eve was (Genesis 3:1–7). Our focus should be on God, not demons; we speak to Him, not them.

    In summary, what are the keys to success in spiritual warfare? We rely on God’s power, not our own. We put on the whole armor of God. We draw on the power of Scripture—the Word of God is the Spirit’s sword. We pray in perseverance and holiness, making our appeal to God. We stand firm (Ephesians 6:13–14); we submit to God; we resist the devil’s work (James 4:7), knowing that the Lord of hosts is our protector. “Truly he is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will never be shaken” (Psalm 62:2).

    Recommended Resource: Victory in Spiritual Warfare by Tony Evans

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for sharing Christine!

      I have listened many times to Tony Evan preach and I agree with what I have heard from him so far. Thank you for this resource, I have not read the book yet, but it sounds like a valuable resource.

      God bless! Maranatha!

Leave a Reply

