Is Something Coming Soon?!

Commentary By:  Gordon King

Could it be that we are on the verge of something extraordinary?  Are we at the brink of time when things in this world collide, when the emergence of things escalate into something that most in the world are oblivious to?  I believe that we are.

I cannot say without a doubt that something very big is coming this year or even the next, it’s just a sense of things that I am having.  I feel as though the world has reached a threshold where veils have been lifted and the gates of hell have been unlocked.

It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to see that the world is headed for disaster, nor does it take much vision to see that we are headed for increased calamity, chaos, and confusion.

If we take a look at how things in this world have gone over the past few years and how things are going now, then we should have a pretty good idea of where we are headed and just how fast that they can happen.

As the world turns so do demonic spirits, and as evil increases so do the actions of these demonic spirits.  The minds of the lost seem to be even more clouded with confusion and deception from the truth.  Demonic doctrines override their thoughts with untruths and with wicked deceptions.

And so it goes, even the church is not immune from such deceptions, as many so-called believers have traveled down the wrong path.  There is danger lurking in the world, but also in the church.  The devil knows that his time is short, and he is going after those with a heart for God!  He will place doubts in our minds, he will attempt to deceive us.

As we quickly approach the beginning of the Tribulation period we will encounter more and more demonic spirits attempting to take down the righteous.  We will see more division in the church and the falling away of many.

The prophecies of the Lord are coming to pass, so that when they happen we will believe!  Do not be alarmed when you see these things come to pass, for it is written that they will, and God does not lie.  When you see the prophecies coming to pass look up for your redemption draws near!

Do not fear what man does or says, do not be shocked when people rise up against believers in Jesus Christ, nor be dismayed when the world hates you, for it hated Jesus Christ first!  And if it hated Christ then it will also hate us.

It is difficult living in these times, when the world is against us, and who and what we stand for is being denigrated as nothing more than lies and untruths.  Remember, Satan is the father of all lies, chaos, confusion, and mayhem.  He is turning up the heat the closer we get to the return of Christ, he is preparing the way for the Antichrist!  The world is being prepared for the acceptance of this man of perdition, the paths are being laid in place and the stage is being set.

If this is all true, and it is, then we are getting close to the rapture of the church, our blessed hope!  Look not for the Antichrist but for Jesus Christ! 

Ours is to prepare the way for salvation, to lead the lost to Christ, and to perform God’s will on earth as it is in heaven.  We must remain strong and courageous not willing that any should perish.  Encourage one another, love one another, and carry each others burdens.  Help those in need and share the love of Christ with a hurting world.

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

4 comments

  1. Jim

    I don’t normally telling my friends but only my family. Please bear my English. In Summer 2012 I had a dream about Antichrist. In the dream, I was standing in the crowd and many people were cheering for him and they were somewhat worship him. The crowd don’t see me but I see them. I was trying to get to the front row to see this man’s face and I couldn’t. I saw the leader handed the crowd to this (dark skin)’s head and I couldn’t see his face because of the crowd were front of me and I only saw the man’s back of his neck and head. He was not white man. Fairly dark skin. People were yelling and cheering were very distrubing me and I woke up. For days this dream had bothered me. Summer 2012 I studied the Bible prophecy daily. I prayed for God for the wisdom and asked him to help me understand the Prophecy of the Bible. Keep in mind I’ve been a Christian over 35 years. I’m a pre trib believer. I love the Bible prophecy. I truly believe the time is short. Rapture is very near. I can’t wait.

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for sharing Jim!

      I agree with you that the rapture is very near, and that it is pre-tribulation. And I also feel that we are very close to the beginning of the Tribulation period, if this is so, then just how much longer will it be before the rapture of the church?!

      God bless! Maranatha!

Leave a Reply

