Random Shootings Increase, another Sign of the Times!

Illustrative photo

Commentary By:  Gordon King

Apparent random shootings are occurring closer and closer to home my friends, the likes of which we have never seen before!  Many are terror related and many more are not, however, the common denominator between all of these incidents is pure evil!

I have recently written about ways in which we can protect ourselves and others around us, ways in which we can be aware of our surroundings, and these are some of the incidents that I was referring to.

It’s not going to get any better, in fact it will get much worse!

I can sense the increase in the evil, and perhaps I am overly sensitive to it.  At times it is overwhelming, and I find that I must ground myself in the promises of God, and the truth of His word!

Most of the people around me seem oblivious to what is happening in the world, they seem as if all is normal and that life goes on.  If you ask me this is just another fulfillment of bible prophecy, as in the days of Noah so too shall it be just prior to the return of Christ!

Let us all take the time to meditate upon God’s word, to worship our Lord with a humble heart, and to give Him thanks for all that He does and is.  Let us find it within us to live out God’s word, to imitate Christ, and to fulfill His will in our lives.

The time is short, His will be done on earth as it is in heaven.  Amen.

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

3 comments

  1. The Ezekiel Project

    I’ll repeat a piece of advice I recently gave a friend I’ve known since High School:

    Acquire a Bible and a firearm, then spend every available moment you have learning how to use both.

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment The Ezekiel Project!

      I agree with you, we should be ready to defend not only ourselves but those around us as well!

      Many believers may disagree. But, what if some of the victims were our loved ones? What if these evil people broke into our homes and threatened to do the same thing to our family members, would we just say oh well and let it happen?! What if these victims were our spouses, our parents, or our children, what would we do then?

      God bless!

      • The Ezekiel Project

        To those believers who might object, I would like to pose the following moral question. Which is the most morally correct action, standing by and doing nothing as innocent people are hurt or killed, for fear of causing harm, or acting and saving lives?

Leave a Reply

