A Time When Evil Abounds!

Commentary By:  Gordon King

The list of atrocities being committed across the face of the globe is overwhelming, and the evil behind these acts is moving at an alarming pace!

Chaos, confusion, and lawlessness abound, while the world is being consumed by spiritual darkness.  We are being fed lies, the truth is turned into lies, right is turned into wrong and wrong into right.  The righteous are mocked and scorned as religious fanatics, and those worshiping idols are being placed on pedestals.  It often seems as though the darkness is overtaking the light, that there is no end in sight, and that those seeking refuge have nowhere to turn.

I don’t know about you, but I have felt an incredible increase in this spiritual darkness since the beginning of 2017.  I feel as though I am being inundated with fiery darts from every direction!  These are signs of the closeness of Christ’s return, signs of the end of the age that we are now living in.

There are times when I most definitely hear the Lord speaking to me and I can feel His presence, yet at other times I hear nothing at all, nor do I feel His presence.  Yet, I know in my heart and in my spirit that He is always with me, leading me, guiding me, and supporting me.

These times can be most overwhelming to us, they can overshadow the good, and they can take our focus and direction away from God.  This is why we must seek the Lord and His wisdom daily, we must seek His word and we must know the truth no matter what happens in this world!

It seems as though those led by demonic forces are increasing in their activity and in their rebellion against God.  There is only one way to overcome such darkness, and that way is by following Jesus Christ, by listening to the Holy Spirit within, by allowing God’s word to give us direction and guidance, and by living it out daily in our lives.

And when you feel that God is not there, that He is not listening to you, and that you are all alone, then this is the most important time to remain faithful, to seek Him and His wisdom, to commune with and pray to Him.

When we face trials and tribulations, when we undergo persecution, the good Lord will make this all work together for our good!  And even though it may seem at the time that you are in a loosing battle, remember that the things we suffer in this life make us stronger in the Lord if we stay committed to Him.

As believers in Jesus Christ, we can follow the ways of the world, or we can follow Christ.  We can allow ourselves to be overtaken by the spiritual darkness or we can remain steadfast in our faith and overcome the world and those that rule the world.

1 Corinthians 15:58

Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

10 comments

  1. Anonymous

    Hello Gordon I agree with what you have posted and I haven’t been sensing the presence of The Lord these days but as you say I keep going, praying , believing, trusting because I know He is there even when I feel He isn’t. Perhaps it is a season of building faith relying on what we believe not what we feel. I am rowing against the wind these days and need Jesus to get in the boat with me and still those winds that hinder progress, everything is a battle at present but seeing some progress with some Facebook friends, 2 steps forward and 1 step backward but progress nevertheless and I am claiming those promises but there is strong resistance.

    God Bless I remember you in my prayers!
    Maranatha!
    Christine

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Christine!

      I have such a strong and incredible sense of the darkness around me, and at times it gets a little overwhelming. Perhaps I am just too sensitive, this can be a tremendous advantage, however it can also be a hindrance. This darkness seems to really affect me, and with it I find myself at times thinking that I am just crazy or maybe loosing it, thinking that all of this cannot be real, that it must be a dream, that it can’t really be happening. These are the times that I must really take hold of the truth and reiterate in my mind what God tells us.

      Thank you for your prayers, I most definitely need them! You are in my prayers as well sister.

      God bless! Maranatha!

  2. Anonymous

    Isaiah 58:11 The Lord will guide you continually, And satisfy your soul in drought, And strengthen your bones; You shall be like a watered garden, And like a spring of water, whose waters do not fail.

    Maranatha!
    Christine

  3. thelostcoinblog

    My prayers are with you Gordon and I so agree with you.
    The enemy is prowling like a lion seeking whom to devour (paraph.’g 1Pet.5:8). Hang on to Christ is the message to the generation(s) of Christ followers. He is our lifeline, our refuge in these troubling times. Times are rough and will continue til the appearance of our true King; it’s no longer in the future its here and now and getting worse as we’re witnessing. We know this from Scriptures. The count down to evil being eradicated is approaching and no one knows it better then the dragon. He’s hyping up his energies to destroy mankind anyway possible. We cannot loose heart, as the enemy try’s to conquer our resolves when it seems God is not listening to our prayers. We cannot give in when trials, tragedies occur in our lives, we stand above it when the arrows come full force, KNOWING Jesus has our backs and as you have said ‘everything works out in the end’. Although we can’t see it ending, we forge ahead as difficult as it is, giving up is not an option. We are told we will be hated, we are asked to endure: Mat.10:22 “And you will be hated by all for My name’s sake. But he who endures to the end will be saved.”
    The closer you are to Christ and feel heaven’s door opening the more the dragon drags us down, subtly at first then more aggressively. He’s aware his dominion is coming to a close and promising the world to naive individuals who choose not to know the truth of the gospel.
    In these latter days the dragon’s anger is being shown and through his minions carried out. Yet nothing is secret, all is being revealed. Those who have eyes to see and report it are targeted heavily. Don’t be discourage, it only means you’re on the right track. The message has to go out: Jesus IS coming, repent while there is still time, for now is the appropriate hour. Keep the faith alive in your heart showing your good fruits no matter what trial you face. Stay steadfast and always in prayer. Remember Jesus Himself cried out, “My God, My God why have you forsaken me?” Mark15:34. He stayed true and faithful to God, even upon hanging on a tree. We must do no less. Keep our focus on Jesus/Yeshua who overcame! Through Him, with Him we too our conquerors. His Spirit will guide our path. Choosing life with Him, not apart from.
    We’re in the valley of decision and it’s decision time for everyone. Lets forge ahead with God’s grace, doing all we can to stay on the straight and narrow, faithful til His advent. We’re going home, look up our redemption draws near. Look forward to that and not the madness happening here.
    Maranatha! God bless us all to continue the good fight with malice towards none.
    Psalm 9:10 “And those who know Your name will put their trust in You; For You, Lord, have not forsaken those who seek You.”
    Godspeed!

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment SweetJava!

      It’s so true, the enemy is coming full force against God’s children, especially those who are performing God’s will on earth. The closer we get to God, then the more we will endure such sufferings, and we endure in the name of Christ!

      We must stay strong and fight the battle, fight the good fight and carry on towards the end goal of our redemption. As you have stated, we must stay focused on Christ, He is our strength and our courage. And no matter what happens we must continue to shine His light into a dark, dark world, up until we are taken out of this world.

      Thank you for the encouragement, it is much needed in these dark end times!

      God bless! Maranatha!

Leave a Reply

