What does God say about the Jews and the Nation of Israel?

IsraelFlag_large

Commentary By:  Gordon King

One very significant sign of the end times is the world coming against the nation of Israel and the Jewish people.  This never even could have occurred if the nation of Israel did not exist, however it was reborn in 1948, the most significant sign of the last days!  This is bible prophecy coming to pass.

I know that there are even many Christians who do not believe that we should bless Israel and the Jews, nor do they believe that we should even support them or be on their side.  Well my friends, God says otherwise!

Genesis 12:3

“I will bless those who bless you, And I will curse him who curses you; And in you all the families of the earth shall be blessed.”

Do you want a blessing from God for blessing Israel?  Or do you want a curse from God for cursing Israel?  Don’t you know that the world has been blessed by Israel, that the Messiah is from Israel, that He is of a Jewish lineage?!  Our God, our Savior, a Jew!  So why would any true believer not want to bless the Jews?!  I just don’t get it!

Do you not know that if you are a born-again believer in Jesus Christ that you have been adopted into the Jewish lineage?!

Galatians 3:29

And if you are Christ’s, then you are Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.

In essence all followers of Jesus Christ are Jews, all part of Abraham’s family.  We belong to Christ who is a Jew born from the family of Abraham from the land of Israel!  Bless the Jews and you are blessing your family, curse the Jews and you are cursing your own family!

We are the seed of Abraham, a Jew, from the nation of Israel!  Do we not see this, do we not understand?!

Many will argue with me that most of the Jews worship false gods, that they are not religious, and that they do not worship the Messiah, so why in the world would we bless them!

Well my friends, the truth is that many of the Jews do these very things, and many if not most of them do worship false gods and do not worship Jesus Christ.  However, after saying that you must understand what scripture is telling us.  Those who are real Jews, the ones who have a heart for God, they are the spiritual descendants of Abraham.  Not all with Jewish genes are actually Jews, not spiritually.  Just as all who call themselves Christians are not all true followers of Christ!  And just as the bible is telling us, if you belong to Christ then you are Abraham’s seed, just as the Jews who have a heart for God!  Those Jews believing in the promises of God are the spiritual descendants of Abraham.

Romans 9:6-8

But it is not that the word of God has taken no effect. For they are not all Israel who are of Israel, nor are they all children because they are the seed of Abraham; but, “In Isaac your seed shall be called.”   That is, those who are the children of the flesh, these are not the children of God; but the children of the promise are counted as the seed.

I am not saying that all Jews with a heart for God will be saved, so please do not twist my words here.  However, there will be a remnant of Jews during the Tribulation period that will be saved, they will see the error of their ways and accept Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior, just as there have been now with Messianic Jews in the world today.  It’s not enough just to believe in God, you must repent of your sins and believe that Jesus Christ is God, you must pick up your cross and turn your life over to Him!

Jesus Christ is a physical and spiritual descendant from Abraham a Jew, the father of the nation of Israel.

The old testament prophet Obadiah tells us of what God will do to those who oppose Israel in the last days.

Obadiah 1:15-16

The day is near when I, the Lordwill judge all godless nations!  As you have done to Israel,  so it will be done to you.  All your evil deeds will fall back on your own heads.  16 Just as you swallowed up my people on my holy mountain,  so you and the surrounding nations will swallow the punishment I pour out on you.  Yes, all you nations will drink and stagger and disappear from history.

The old testament prophet tells us that the Jews will come back to the land of Israel in the last days.

Obadiah 1:17

But Jerusalem will become a refuge for those who escape; it will be a holy place.  And the people of Israel will come back to reclaim their inheritance.

Obadiah 1:20

The exiles of Israel will return to their land and occupy the Phoenician coast as far north as Zarephath.  The captives from Jerusalem exiled in the north will return home and resettle the towns of the Negev.

The time is soon coming when a remnant of Jews will be saved and they will rule with Christ!

Obadiah 1:21

Those who have been rescued will go up to Mount Zion in Jerusalem to rule over the mountains of Edom.  And the Lord himself will be king!”

Another old testament prophet also tells us what will happen to those who will come against Israel.

Joel 3:1-3

At the time of those events,” says the Lord, “when I restore the prosperity of Judah and Jerusalem, I will gather the armies of the world into the valley of Jehoshaphat.   There I will judge them for harming my people, my special possession, for scattering my people among the nations, and for dividing up my land.  They threw dice to decide which of my people would be their slaves.  They traded boys to obtain prostitutes and sold girls for enough wine to get drunk.”

Joel is speaking about the Jews and the nation of Israel, and do you notice that He calls them His special possession?!  Isn’t this where we find ourselves in the world today?  The attempt to divide the land of Israel, the land given to the Jews forever.  God says that He is coming to judge those who harm His people, do we simply ignore these prophecies or do we take heed to them?!

Joel 3:7-8

“But I will bring them back from all the places to which you sold them, and I will pay you back for everything you have done. I will sell your sons and daughters to the people of Judah, and they will sell them to the people of Arabia, a nation far away. I, the Lord, have spoken!”

God said that He would bring back the Jews to their homeland and that is exactly what He has done and is continuing to do now!  He also says that He is coming to judge those who have harmed His special possession, Israel and the Jews!

Joel 3:12-13

“Let the nations be called to arms.
    Let them march to the valley of Jehoshaphat.
There I, the Lord, will sit
    to pronounce judgment on them all.
13 Swing the sickle,
    for the harvest is ripe.
Come, tread the grapes,
    for the winepress is full.
The storage vats are overflowing
    with the wickedness of these people.”

Thousands upon thousands are waiting in the valley of decision.
    There the day of the Lord will soon arrive.
15 The sun and moon will grow dark,
    and the stars will no longer shine.
16 The Lord’s voice will roar from Zion
    and thunder from Jerusalem,
    and the heavens and the earth will shake.
But the Lord will be a refuge for his people,
    a strong fortress for the people of Israel.

17 “Then you will know that I, the Lord your God,
    live in Zion, my holy mountain.
Jerusalem will be holy forever,
    and foreign armies will never conquer her again.
18 In that day the mountains will drip with sweet wine,
    and the hills will flow with milk.
Water will fill the streambeds of Judah,
    and a fountain will burst forth from the Lord’s Temple,
    watering the arid valley of acacias.
19 But Egypt will become a wasteland
    and Edom will become a wilderness,
because they attacked the people of Judah
    and killed innocent people in their land.

20 “But Judah will be filled with people forever,
    and Jerusalem will endure through all generations.
21 I will pardon my people’s crimes,
    which I have not yet pardoned;
and I, the Lord, will make my home
    in Jerusalem with my people.”

Does any of this sound like God has forsaken the Jews?!  Does it sound like God is done with them?  Does it sound like God is not angry with those coming against His people?  If you answered yes to any of these questions then you had better reread these passages and meditate upon them.  Come to the Lord with a humble heart, bow down to Him and ask Him for insight, wisdom, and clarity!

God most certainly has not forsaken the Jews or the land of Israel.  In fact the prophet Joel even tells us that God will pardon the crimes of His people and He will make His home in Jerusalem with His people!

It’s not for us to decide if the Jews are worthy or not of our blessings, that belongs to God Himself!  We are told to bless them and that is what we should do!  God has a plan and He will work all things out according to His perfect will, not our own.  It is most clearly stated in scripture that we should support Israel and the Jews, I don’t see it any other way.  How many of us are worthy of God’s love, how many of us are worthy of salvation?!

This is no time to be wishy-washy or to not side with God on this matter.  Our time is short and God is coming soon to judge the nations!

I have told you where I stand on this matter, I told you where I believe that you should stand also, but it is up to you to make that decision for yourself.  Either support Israel and the Jews or don’t, either bless them or curse them, the choice is yours!

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

7 comments

  1. Bridget

    Yes, dear brother in Yeshua- you are so right!
    Thank you for your comments! With a group of Cristians we will go for a prayer trip to Israel coming Saturday visiting Messianic Jewish communities as we want to have fellowship with them.
    Blessings from Hamburg!

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Bridget!

      That sounds wonderful, I wish that I could come along! I have wanted to visit the Holy Land for a long time. I am praying for a safe and blessed trip for all of you!

      God bless!

  2. annime5

    Reblogged this on Watchman and commented:
    God is calling all to Repentance and Salvation
    DO you know Jesus ??
    Are you saved ??
    Give your life to Jesus now tomorrow may be too late
    God Bless Maranatha Speed The Day…

  3. christine

    I agree with what you have written in this post Gordon,
    I pray for the peace and blessing of Israel and I stand with Israel. God will remove their blindness at the right time and they will recognise their Messiah! I am in contact with Messianic Jews through the internet and have been blessed by their watchman reports and the devotional materials I receive from them.

    Maranatha!
    Christine

  4. Miriam

    Hi Gordon! I also agree with you a 100%. I have for a long time feel a call of God on my life for Israel. The first time I went to Israel was in 1996 and I heard God said, faithful is He who called you who also will do it
    1 Thes 5:24. I am going to visit Israel on 10th March 2017 which is 4 days from now and I hope the Lord will show me more of what I should to help the Remnant. God bless

Leave a Reply

