Super-Natural Experience with God Almighty!

80

Commentary By:  Gordon King

Approximately two and a half years ago I wrote about a super-natural experience the I had with God Almighty.  It was about a “vision sense of smell”.  I experienced God in a way that many other believers have not, or so I thought!

To my surprise I have had an overwhelming response to the post, with many other believers experiencing the same thing.  The following is what happened and woke me up from sleep:

“8 September, 2014, 12:14 am

I awoke smelling a very sweet aroma, continued to smell at 12:34 am as I am writing this.  The smells only lasts for one or two seconds each time.  Maybe 15 times or more so far.  Very real, not a dream.  The smell woke me up, then I sensed angels in the room.  I was then wide awake.  The smells continued.

Very sweet and pleasant aroma, like toasted s’mores combined with cotton candy, that’s the only way to describe it.

I began to pray and worship God, listening for His quiet voice to speak to me.  Then I thought that I should write this down while it is fresh in my mind.”

A Vision-Sense of Smell

I am now convinced that this was not only from God, but that I was allowed to smell God’s presence!  That the good Lord was pleased with me, and that He was giving me peace and comfort.

I recently looked on the internet and found another blog article with the same experience which I had, and she gives more detail and scripture to back it up!

Supernatural Encounters: Smelling the Fragrance of God

I believe that God will speak to us in many ways, and when we are faithful to Him than He will allow us to experience Him in different ways, ways which are very real to us in the physical world.

Unfortunately I cannot say that a saved person can do certain things in order to have this same experience, nor can I say that if you don’t have this experience then you are not close to God.  I don’t know why He gives it to some and not to others, I just don’t know.  However, I truly believe that a person must be in God’s favor to experience this “vision sense” if you will, yet it really isn’t a vision at all but an actual experience!

The bible speaks about aromas throughout the old testament and even in the new testament.  It tells us that we are sweet-smelling aroma to God.

2 Corinthians 2:15-16

 “For we are to God the fragrance of Christ among those who are being saved and among those who are perishing.   To the one we are the aroma of death leading to death, and to the other the aroma of life leading to life.

I believe that we as believers actually put off an aroma to others, to some it is life, to others death, some are drawn to it, while others are repelled by it!

The bible also tells us that Christ is a sweet-smelling aroma to God.

Ephesians 5:2

And walk in love, as Christ also has loved us and given Himself for us, an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweet-smelling aroma.

There are many, many passages in scripture which also speak of sacrifices being a sweet-smelling aroma to God.  And when we offer up our prayers as sacrifice to God they are also a pleasing aroma to God.

Although God is a spirit, He enjoys pleasant smells, scripture tells us this throughout.  So if you are a believer who just doesn’t believe that God speaks to His children through smells, well, think again!  He most certainly does, and I know because I have experienced it firsthand, as have many other believers!

God created us in His image, He created us with eyes to see, with ears to hear, with a mouth to speak, and with a nose to smell!  If we as images of God love pleasing smells, how much more does God love them?

There are many of us out there who have had the privilege to experience God in a physical way, through our senses.  This not only gives us increased faith in the Lord, but instills within us a peace and comfort that only He can give.

Don’t forsake the leading of the Holy Spirit, do not push away what God has ordained as righteous and holy!  Listen to God, and smell the pleasing aroma of God!

My prayer is that all those following Jesus Christ would have the same super-natural experience of smelling God’s pleasing aroma!  Amen

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

 

8 comments

  1. Anonymous

    That’s Awesome Gordon, I remember when you wrote the article. I think that happened to me once or twice years ago, I now wish I had paid closer attention and believed with greater faith. Anyway I am glad you are being blessed like this. Brother, I have an appointment Wed. Jan. 26 10;30 am. with a high intensity laser therapy doctor to use high intensity laser on my feet and areas of my skin that are extremely painfully. I understand that laser is a healing and regenerating light so it might work for me. I would appreciate your prayers because I am going downhill in increase pain and am being hindered from ministry. Christ’s coming is very near, I can sense it. The rapture of the church is so-so imminent. Appreciate your articles. God bless you.
    Maranatha, Ethin

    • Gordon King

      Thanks Ethin!

      I know that you have some physical ailments brother and I pray for your healing. It’s sort of funny how this laser light can heal, just as Jesus the light of the world heals also! Light is healing, and there is power in the light, just as Jesus has the power to heal by His light, and all light comes from the Lord!

      I also sense the rapture coming soon. I sense many things happening this year, many prophetic events taking place. Keep your head looking up, for our time is short and Jesus is coming for us soon!

      Good Lord in heaven, Jehovah-Rapha, our God who heals, I pray for my brother Ethin, he has been suffering from physical ailments which cause him great pain and suffering. I pray that You would touch him with Your mighty hands of healing, that You restore his body as it was made to be, that You take away his pain. I pray that You restore his skin, nerves, blood vessels, and all tissue effected by his ailments, and that You take away all of his pain and suffering from this condition. I pray that You will work Your mighty miracles through this laser light therapy that he will undergo this week, for we know that You are light and Your light is healing and powerful! Jesus Christ is the light of the world, and by His light may the laser light treatment heal brother Ethin. We give You thanks for these things and in all things! All of the glory belongs to You! In Jesus name I pray. Amen

      God bless Ethin! Maranatha!

  2. tmp4ever

    I am not sure if this got posted. I’m not the greatest with technology. So pardon my ignorance, if it already post, but I am at such awe of this.
    The description you gave, is the very scent I experienced in my office today about an hour ago. I walked into my office which has no windows, only two heavy metal doors. One door leads to a funky smelling warehouse and the other is an entrance door from the outside. I have never had any kind of aroma enter my office from outside and we are the 2nd to the last warehouse on the strip. The only smells I get is from the kitchen when my boss is making us a treat. Today, I am the only one here. I locked the main door and left my office to heat my coffee. I returned to this very sweet, pleasant, flower/cotton candy smell. I looked around thinking, did my boss return and is she wearing perfume, or did she come in and leave something to make the office smell so pleasant. The smell was extremely strong in my office, a little lighter in hers, which her door was open and very light in her husband’s office. The smell lasted a few seconds and was gone, except it seemed to linger in my sinus’. My boss came in and I told her about it. She smelled nothing, only I could seemed to be the one to enjoy it. Now as I write this… I can say, it is gone. After a little confusing search, my thoughts were, “Why has God allowed me to experience such a sweet aroma.

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for sharing tmp4ever!

      Actually you did, but it was on another post.

      God is good, and He does speak to us in many ways. He allows us to experience His presence to comfort us and give us peace. Perhaps He is even telling us that He is pleased with us.

      God bless! Maranatha!

Leave a Reply

