The Supernatural Miracles of God!

jesus-i-will-come-again

Commentary By:  Gordon King

Jesus Christ, the God who created the universe is a God of the supernatural, a God of miracles!

The bible is a book of miracles, a book written about supernatural events which God performed and will perform in the physical world.  Many Christians may not want to hear about giants or even read the book of Revelation because to them it just seems too out there, too spooky!  They take many of the stories of scripture to be allegorical, nothing more than stories given to teach us a lesson.

As for me, I take them to be the truth! 

I believe that God appeared to Moses in a burning bush!

I believe that the staff of Moses turned into a serpent!

I believe that God caused the ten plagues upon Egypt through Moses!

I believe that Moses parted the Red Sea, that manna fell down from heaven, and that Moses hit a rock with his staff and water came rushing out! 

I believe that there were giants roaming the earth as stated in the bible, and that they existed both before and after the great flood!

I believe that Jonah was swallowed by a big fish and lived in its belly for three days! 

I believe that Noah and his family built a giant Ark per God’s instructions, and that he and his family were saved during the great flood which engulfed the earth!

I believe that God took both Enoch and Elijah up to heaven while they were still alive!

I believe that Jesus was born of a virgin!

I believe all of the miracles that Christ performed while physically alive on earth!

I believe that Jesus Christ is the only way to heaven!  I believe!

There are many, many more miraculous and supernatural events which occurred in the bible.  There are many more which are yet to occur!

The point is that our God is a supernatural God!  He does things which do not naturally occur in our physical realm.  He did them in the past, and He will do them now and in the future as well.

God did not lock Himself in a closet, He is the same yesterday, as He is today, and will be tomorrow.  Time to God is irrelevant in His existence, to us on the other hand it is determined by how much of it we have left.  It is one way we gauge our existence in this physical world.  We cannot view God based on our view of time, we must see Him as an ever-present, everlasting Creator of the universe!  When we look at God through these lenses, then we see that God is always the same, and that what He did yesterday He can do today!

God is performing miracles, even today and He will continue to perform them throughout eternity!  We will see miracles, supernatural events, and acts of God upon the earth, He is not finished!

And while God will continue to perform these supernatural events, we must be aware that Satan is a deceiver and a counterfeit!  Satan will also perform miracles and pretend to be God!  He is after-all the god of this world.  This is where we must be able to discern the spirits and know what is from God and what is from Satan!

Our God is a good God, He loves and cherishes His children dearly!  As children of God, we have been given that title as one to be held in high esteem and honor.  Think about it, we are the children of God!  All those who have accepted Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior are “children of God”, how great is that?!  We our His and He is ours, forever!  Nothing can separate His great love for us, nor can anyone or anything snatch us out of His hand!  He loves us, blesses us, and has given to us what is His as an inheritance for being His children!  What more could we ask for?!  If you ask me that is the greatest miracle of all!

As we go through this life we will encounter trials and tribulations, we will suffer pain and hardship, but we must always remember just who we are and who our Father is!  And though we walk through the valley of the shadow of death, He is with us.  Our Protector, our Provider, our Comforter, and our Friend!

We must not grieve the Holy Spirit within us nor our Father who is in heaven, but turn away from our sin with a humble heart for the sin we have committed against God!  We all at times sin, if we say that we don’t then we are a liar!  Repent and turn to God, He will forgive us and wash us clean.  Another miracle of God, the purifying blood of Jesus!

If you ask me I will tell you that God is my miracle!  The supernatural power of the God of the universe, reaching down to a tiny, minuscule, speck of a planet we call earth, to save us from our own wrong doings and misguided actions.  And even though we may turn away He still loves us!  Jesus Christ is my hero!  A true hero worthy of all my adoration and love.

Take God’s word for what it tells us is the truth, or take it as allegory, the choice is yours to make.  As for me, I will take God at His word!

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

3 comments

  1. christine

    The Anti Christ will counterfeit all the miracles of Jesus and will probable use modern day technology to do so. If magician’s can appear to walk on water using illusion we must beware the strong delusion that is coming where people will believe the signs and wonders and follow the Anti Christ believing him to be Christ. We must totally rely On The Lord praying to Him asking Him to keep us from deception ,We may not even have the comfort of a Bible that hasn’t been tampered with. Put no confidence in the flesh, I used to think confidently I would never deny the Lord or fall away but now my confidence is not in myself I know only too well that my confidence can only be in the Lord and His promises!
    Maranatha!
    Christine

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Christine!

      I know exactly what you mean by putting confidence in our-self when it all needs to be in the Lord. This life is difficult, especially being a believer, and I find myself struggling lately with what it means to be a true follower of Christ. The more that I learn it seems the less that I actually know and the more there is to learn about Christianity and our relationship with God!

      God Bless! Maranatha!

Leave a Reply

