A Dark Heaviness in the Air!

Commentary By:  Gordon King

I have been having some strong sensations lately and I thought best for me to share them with you.  I am not really sure what they are about, however they are very strong and dark.  I feel as though the Lord is giving me warning of things to come, as though I should be ready and prepared.

Is it just me or does anyone else sense a heaviness in the air?  A feeling of things just not right, of things soon getting worse and perhaps even out of control?

I have been sensing a dark heaviness lately which seems to almost overtake me.  It’s difficult to explain and to put into words.  However, I know that in the past when I have had similar sensations then something bad happened, not to me personally, but to someone else or to a population in a particular area in the world.

I have prayed for the good Lord to give me insight, wisdom, and understanding regarding this sensation, and I shall continue in prayer.

I do know that evil spirits are stepping up their game, unleashing even more wickedness, chaos, and destruction upon the world and those living in it.  Remember the plan of Satan is to steal, kill, and destroy!

I feel as though I am now surrounded by evil and demonic spirits, and they are attempting to take me down.  They do not want me working for God, nor do they want me sharing His word, either to believers or unbelievers.

Satan hates people, but he really hates followers of Jesus Christ!  If it were in his power than he would take us all with him to hell.  However, I know that He who is in me is greater than he who is in the world!  Amen.

When I write about such things or even read them in the bible, it almost seems as if all of this were not real, as if it were merely fiction.  But, its real folks!  These demonic spirits, powers, and principalities are very real!  Just because we cannot see them with our physical eyes does not mean they do not exist, they most certainly do.

The evil and wickedness that we see manifesting itself into our physical world is through demonic powers and influence.  Things such as demonic television shows and movies, demonic music, demonic morals and values, where anything goes, where the lust and desires of man overshadow what is righteous and holy! 

We see more and more news and television shows about aliens, about ancient aliens, and are told that they are our ancient ancestors from another galaxy far, far away.  They are anything but!  These aliens are real, however they are not from another galaxy, nor are they our ancestors, but demonic spirits!  Lights in the sky, UFOs, alien beings, all demonic and from the pit of hell my friends.

The love of many has waxed cold, hearts and minds our being transformed into the likeness of the god of this world!

Matthew 24:12

And because lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold.

You either follow Jesus Christ, or you follow Satan, that’s it, no other choices.

1 John 5:19

We know that we are of God, and the whole world lies under the sway of the wicked one.

Ephesians 2:1-3

And you He made alive, who were dead in trespasses and sins, in which you once walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, the spirit who now works in the sons of disobedience, among whom also we all once conducted ourselves in the lusts of our flesh, fulfilling the desires of the flesh and of the mind, and were by nature children of wrath, just as the others.

People of the world, those not following Jesus Christ are all under the sway of the wicked one, Satan and his demons, following the prince of the power of the air, the children of wrath, imitating the god of this world.

Satan attempts to imitate Christ, yet in a wicked way.  Followers of Christ imitate God, and followers of Satan imitate the god of this world.  The god of this world has blinded the eyes of unbelievers to the gospel of Jesus Christ.

2 Corinthians 4:3-4

But even if our gospel is veiled, it is veiled to those who are perishing, whose minds the god of this age has blinded, who do not believe, lest the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine on them.

This is why it is so important not only to share the love of God with the lost, but to pray for them to be able to see the light!  Pray for their hearts to be softened, for their eyes to see and their ears to hear.

I know that things in this world are getting worse and will continue to do so until after Christ’s second coming.  I know that bible prophecy is coming to pass just as written.  However, there are details which scripture does not give us, things which happen in this life which are not foretold in the bible, at least which are not encoded. 

As believers we go through life with the Holy Spirit as our guide and our helper to lead us from danger and point us in the right direction.  When our spirit senses darkness, I believe that it is the Holy Spirit speaking to us and that angels of the Lord assist us in times of trouble.

Do not be discouraged my friends, but take heart in knowing that we are even closer to the return of Jesus Christ than we were before!  God is with you, He loves you and wishes for no one to perish.  Listen for God’s voice, give ear to the Holy Spirit within.  Reassure each other with the word of God Almighty!

I pray for the good Lord to give us all insight and understanding in these things, and that His mighty angels surround us and protect us from evil.  In Jesus name.  Amen.

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

75 comments

  1. 1wanderingtruthseeker

    I feel the same as you do and I have had bad feelings and know something is going on. I doesn’t happen very often but when it does, I recognize it. I’ve know something wicked this way comes for quite some time. Things I couldn’t understand in the Bible twenty years ago are like a roadmap now. I see the things Jesus said were coming are on the news every day. Something happened at the first of the week that I have never seen before. It was at twillight and was looking at the bright blue and the dark blue of coming dusk. I have big trees in my back yard too. I thought it would make a beautiful picture. I took a couple of shots of it. When I looked at the pictures there were very whispy fog looking like and a tube of very bright light was below the fence line. I immediately posted the picture and asked, What is this? I didn’t want anyone to know what I had seen before they saw the picture. They immediately told me they were angels. My husband died almost 4 months ago and I thought it was him. I was so glad I got the picture then I thought it was here to take me home. Satan can appear as an angel of light. After all his name was Angel of the bright morning star.

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for sharing 1wanderingtruthseeker!

      Be very careful about what you believe about these things which manifest themselves! I believe that demonic fallen angels often appear as orbs of light.

      Things are happening which don’t make much sense to us, supernatural things!

      God bless!

    • Hugh Miller

      There is dark looking asteroid scheduled to pass “near” the Earth on October 12 or 13, 2017. It’s about the size of the statue of liberty and NASA is unsure of its orbit or its actual size. But if it hits NY City directly for example, it would make a swimming pool the size of the impact crater in Arizona, about one mile wide and 500 feet deep. If it cruises through the atmosphere it could explode and break the windows of a nearby city as the one in Russia did in February of 2013. October 13 is the 100th anniversary of the famous public miracle at Fatima when our Lady appeared for the 6th time to three children in Portugal before 70,000 people[Google Fatima, Portugal] and gave many warnings including WWII if man did not repent. God, because he may want to chastise mankind for the continued gross immorality and violence on Earth may decide to tweak its current orbit a bit for a more direct hit. God forbid if He tweaks it to hit the Yellowstone National Park volcanic caldera – could be the end of Godless USA.

      • 1wanderingtruthseeker

        Then the end of all this! I am sick of being here. I hope I’m at ground zero!

  2. christine

    Yes Gordon, I too sense this and have been struggling too because of attacks of all kinds, time is short and the enemy of The Lord Jesus hates all believers and is especially enraged against those who are actively sharing the Gospel and knowledge of what is going on all around them in these times and leading people out of the darkness to Light. I am also experiencing some wonderful news and witnessing the awakenings amongst people I have known over many years . The Lord is calling people to come from the highways and the byways….. ordinary folk that have not set foot in a traditional Church building nor are they being led to do so but they are turning to Jesus. I know that in some of these instances youtube and blogs such as yours have been instrumental in these people finding the way and coming to an understanding of what is going on and what they can expect in these times.

    God bless you Gordon I am praying for you.
    Christine

    • M.jones

      I believe the same thing,Jesus is the light and the life and the only way to our Father the Lord almighty. I feel the heaviness also and alot of people including some of my own family think I’m being negative or crazy but I know what I feel and it makes me sad that other people I know feel that way about me, but I feel good about my love for Jesus, I feel hope and I love him so very,very mucHe is everything to me more than anyone or anything.

  3. Alan Anderson

    “My Kingdom is not of this world.” As long as one is earthbound mentally one is in the world of mesmerism.

  4. Dale Webber

    Very moving and good to hear the reassurance that God is surrounding us. I’m so grateful for His great and eternal love.

  5. Art Varga

    Amen, brother. You’re not alone in sensing the heaviness and darkness. Several other followers of Jesus have expressed the same unsettling feeling. We must put on the full armor of God and continue to lift up His Word ’til the day of Jesus’ return. May all of your days be filled with the Lord’s blessings.

  6. Laird Bean

    Thank you for this piece, it is right on the money! I preached on this subject this morning at our little church in the back woods of Maine! We spoke about how vital it is in these times to be occupied with Christ and to realize that we have the victory over Satan and his kingdom through the Blood of Christ and His finished work on the Cross! We are now seated with Him in heavenly places with His enemies His footstool!
    What ever the kingdom of darkness throws at us in these last days they must flee before those who are revealing the absolute defeat of principalities and powers by the Blood of the Lamb! Hallelujah!!!

  7. m haney

    This is a very dark time nationally and globally thats for sure. The true followers of the Christ Jesus are the light onto the world.
    Gordon you are a light, therefore, the dark side is trying to dim your light. And as we get closer to the end he will try harder. I am thankful that the ‘restrainer’ is still here to help us overcome the darkness. Soon we will all be taken out along with the restrainer, can you imagine the dark hell on earth during those 7 years.
    We must pray for each other and encourage each other to stay strong to the end.

    I think the number one source of deception used by Satan is the internet. I know you read many dark stories you hope are from real sources, which can wear on your soul. There are several scenarios which are rumored to happen the next few months. Are they Biblical is my first question. Most of them can be discerned to be either false or put out there to scare people, mainly believers. Also Satan’s elite illuminati groups that have run the world economic and political systems for over 200 years have been more exposed the past couple years, and no doubt this is forcing his dark demonic kingdom to step up his dark agendas. All of which Jesus and Paul, John and Peter prophesied. We are definitely following Christs script in Matt 24. I do believe that many of these things are occurring now, and will only increase.

    But thanks be to GOD He has an ‘escape plan’ for the True church of believers. So i just keep waiting and looking UP in that blessed hope. In the mean time all we can do is try to help others be ready too, as you are doing brother Gordon.

    Stay Strong in the Lord,
    Mike

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comments Mike!

      We can pray that the good Lord raptures us out of here before the Tribulation period begins! The evil agenda of the Illuminati and others following Satan’s lead are in full swing. What was prophesied thousands of years ago is coming to pass right before our very eyes!

      God bless! Maranatha!

  8. Anonymous

    i totally understand and and will be praying for you. You are right in your prayers, we need wisdom and Godly understanding. The word says I will never leave or forsake you, amen

  9. Anonymous

    Could this site be providing the answers to what this great dark heaviness that’s in the air. See if you agree? RemnantExodus.org.

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for sharing Anonymous!

      I watched part of the video, up to the point of the “no pre-trib rapture”, however I do believe in a pre-trib rapture. Other than that, I am not sure if this is what I am sensing. I shall continue in prayer about it.

      God bless!

  10. Hiram

    “But of that day and that hour knows no man, no, not the angels which are in heaven, neither the Son, but the Father.” (Mark 13:32)

  11. Walter Gmyr II

    Yup, were in the last days, and we have a commission to fulfill, and that is to take the Good News to every living creature.
    Difficult when adversaries want to kill you, but how else are they going to hear the gospel unless we bring it to them Your
    article is correct in that, now, anything goes. This transgender crap makes me ill. and now they are demanding that gender
    be trashed, and that the young people be told its ok to be any gender you want to be. The same thing with the merging of
    the different faiths, the Apostate church. All of this has to take place to fulfill the scriptures for the return of the Lord Jesus.
    Even though these circumstances are disturbing, and even scary, we dont have a heart of fear, but we are to look up for
    our salvation is at hand. PTL

  12. vern

    I WAS CREATED TO SERVE THE LORD ESPECIALLY IN THESE TIMES, I AM NOW 85 AND HE HAS TAKEN ME MANY PLACES ALL OVER WORLD. THE HOLY SPIRIT DID IT ALL THRU ME. THE LORD IS REVALING TO YOU THE DARKNESS THAT IS NOW OVER SHADOWING THE WORLD. HE SHOWS HIS SERVANTS BEFORE HAND SO THEY WILL UNDERSTAND WHEN THE EVENT TAKES PLACE. I KNOW ABOUT SEVERAL THINGS BEFORE THE EVENT TOOK PLACE AND ONLY UNDERSTOOD THE RAMIFICATIONS AS IT UNFOLDED. MANY FACTS AND HAPPENINGS HAD ME HID AND ALL WILL BE USED AT DAY OF JUDGMENT OF THESE EVIL PEOPLE, MANY LEADERS IN HIGH PLACES. A TRUE SERVANT MANY TIMES IS SHOWN OR TAKEN TO PLACES WHERE THE EVENT WILL TAKE PLACE AND WILL KNOW WHEN IT IS MANIFASTED INTO REALITY. I WILL BE A WITNESS AT THE DAY OF JUDGMENT AGAINST ALL THOS PEOPLES. GET OUT OF THE WAY AND LET THE HOLY SPIRIT LEAD YOU INTO MANY MORE EXPERIENCES. GET OUT OF THE WAY AND LET HIM DO IT ALL.

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for sharing Vern!

      I have had visions of things to come in the past, such as the tsunami that hit Japan, and another time before a friend’s baby was still born. This sensation that I am now having is similar in intensity.

      I shall continue in prayer and wait upon the Lord for wisdom and understanding.

      God bless!

      • jj

        Gordon, I too have visions from time to time. The bible speaks of the end times, that old and young will have these, but I have had many things happen since I was a kid, but am very careful as to what or who is showing these things to me…as we know Satan can lie and can tell the truth, whereas God will always tell the truth. One vision I had was about a year ago. I saw missiles coming across the sea aiming for our country. I have prayed about this, hoping mankind [ including me ] will change for the better and love and obey God. God can hold things back for a while if that is his will, but it depends on us. I do feel very strongly that if He does, this will be the last time. But as I have said, his kingdom is coming. The 1000 years is heading our way, people will rise up out of their graves and given another chance, but this time there will be help and Satan will be restrained. Afterwards, more than happiness and eternal life for all those that have loved him and obeyed him. And we are not going to be just sitting on a cloud strumming a harp, but be working and be joyful, etc.

  13. Dave Stevens

    No, Brother….you are NOT “alone” in this feeling of “gathering darkness.” I have sensed it for quite some time, now, and have sought council with some men in my church who are involved in the ministry of Prophecy. They are ALSO in agreement! Hang in there!! We have already been declared the “Victors.” Read the “last chapter.”

    • Howard Vern Nicholson

      My personal understanding of this darkness is that the Lord is showing the multiple growth of darkness in these end time days so we will go forward boldly proclaiming the Gospel of the Lord Jesus Christ. I decided to increase my service to HIM by giving Bibles away free, counseling by divine appointment, prayer ministry daily world wide, and my whole day available for His use. It has led me to walk in joy, and from glory to glory to glory and redeeming the time. I have found the joy of living and excitement in living and being in the Spirit. Looking thru eyes of opportunity and ears to hear the voice of God when He speaks to me. When we make a total commitment daily and walk humbly with Jesus reserving nothing for ourselves a presence of the Lord is there and opportunities abundantly happen. I been in world wide intercessory prayer ministry for 17 years and what a blessing that is to tough so many lives all over the world. Scripture is always used first and all requests follow and all present are prayed for in the Spirit.

  14. annime5

    Hello Gordon I feel really blessed by what you wrote…I have been having the same thing happening to me these past few weeks such heaviness in my spirit I have been forcing myself to even smile most of the time it has really been weighing me down….I also feel that something major is about to happen I’ve even been reduced to tears every time I hear or see anything about the Lord almost wanting to weep…..it’s hard to share these feelings with family as they keep telling me to cheer up….I sense in my spirit things are going to get really bad ..worse than what we’ve seen so far…once again thank you Gordon for your post keep up the good work for the Lord…your ministry is truly a blessing for me and others….God Bless Maranatha Speed The Day

    • Gordon King

      Thank you Annime5!

      I almost didn’t want to post this, but I felt in my spirit that I should. I have had feelings of darkness before, however this seems different, much more consuming if you know what I mean?

      God bless! Maranatha!

  15. Pingback: A Dark Heaviness in the Air! – Watchman
  16. michael

    Thanks again Gordon; remember He knew us before the world was, and loves us and noone is able to pluck us from His hands. We are sealed unto the day of redemption ! All glory to God who has called us to be His sons and daughters and joint heirs with Jesus !

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your encouragement Michael!

      We are sealed until the day of redemption and no one can pluck us from His hands! This is the most reassuring of all!

      God bless!

  17. WILLIAM SHARPE

    PRAY THAT GOD WILL BIND THE POWER OF SATAN FOR HE ALONE HAS THE POWER TO STOP THE PLANS OF THE EVIL ONE!

  18. worthyisthelamb737

    I have had this same feeling myself. I’m just a 4 year old in Christ. While I’ve always been saved, it wasn’t until I think I literally heard His voice telling me either I get out of my bed that day or I’d die in it. I got up and walked. I could barely make it to the ladies room. Two weeks later, I was walking all I wanted and I finally surrendered to Him. Long, amazing journey, filled with miracles and tribulations but I stayed firm. This past year, I’m not sure if it’s politics or what other things are going on but I feel like something major is about to happen. Not just here, worldwide. I think it’s got to do with weather and with (I hate to say it) but a war. A big one. Maybe it’s fear, I don’t know but I’ve been having strange dreams once in a while. It’s bad out here. Do you think it’s the end? Sure feels like it but I don’t put dates and times. God bless you. May I link to your blog on Blogspot? I’m just starting one!

    • Gordon King

      Thanks worthyisthelamb737!

      Thanks for sharing your story. I also feel that something big is about to happen, something major. You know, all of the countries are now aligned for the Ezekiel 38 war. However with that being said, I am not yet sure what my sensing is about. I will continue on in pray and ask the Lord for understanding.

      You may certainly link this blog on Blogspot.

      God bless!

    • Kay Oxford

      Keep up with those dreams-keep a journal and write down as much as you can remember-even the colors if any. I’ve been having them for quite some time, and always get a confirmation shortly after-not common things, but very unusual things that stand out. Unless you’re dreaming of matters that you already know, your dreams may very well be warnings that are meant to be shared.

  19. Anonymous

    NICE TO KNOW WE ARE NOT ALONE, WE HAVE BEEN FEELING THIS DARKNESS GROW, IT HAS INFILTRATED THE CHURCH MY FRIENDS ! STAY IN THE WORD !

  20. Margie Meis

    It’s so sad to me the way our USA is today. I keep praying that our USA will come back to God, like it was long time ago. I will be happy to see Jesus when he comes back to get us all.

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Margie!

      Many of us feel the same way you do about the USA, especially followers of Christ! And many of us also wait daily for Christ to take us home!

      God bless! Maranatha!

  21. Barbara P

    I have the same feelings of evil, in the world, and pray for my enemies every night. Asking God to soften their hearts, and give them the chance to find Jesus as their savior!

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for sharing David!

      This is the meaning which I have found for “Maranatha”: “the Lord is coming” or “come, O Lord.”

      If you have found a different interpretation then please share where you have found it.

      God bless!

  22. Steve Dolyniuk

    Godron: I too feel something is seriously wrong. Even though I do not know, I suspect it may not be too long before Christ returns. Satan has done a very good job of attracting followers, & they are the ruination not only of this country, but the entire World. As far as the USA goes, I believe if Hillary is elected , this country is down the tubes & Christ will return. If Trump is elected the country might be saved for a time.

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Steve!

      It’s very difficult for me to believe that Hillary is ahead in the polls! This just goes to show where the hearts of men really are in the world. Lack of morals and values.

      God bless!

  23. jj

    Yes, its evil, the dark cloud. We have demons all around us right now and there are many. But, we also have angels around us. Mankind needs to change, need to obey God, and love him and if they don’t we’re going to see more than what Obama and others have been putting out. Gods wrath will come if man doesn’t begin to look at their ways and become better human beings. We still have a chance, but God is going to take just so much. The good thing is, Gods kingdom is right around the corner, but Gods agenda is not finished yet.

  24. jimmy mcentyre

    Luke 21:29-32 Parable of the fig tree. The fig tree represents Israel when she became a nation May 14, 1948. If my understanding of a generation is 70years is correct then “this generation will NOT PASS AWAY, til all be fulfilled”. Now add 70 years to 1948 and you will come up to 2018……but we will be out of here between now and 2018. Let not your heart be troubled,belive in God, believe also in me. In my father’s house are many mansion….you read the rest of John 14:1-6. This is my hope, god’s is going to grab his children out of this world real soon. Can, you even imagine the joy, peace, the tremendous love that we will encounter with JESUS Christ when we step on the street of pure transparent gold. Our minds can’t even concede what is waiting for us, I want to see JESUS first of all and bow down and kiss his nail scared feet. I can’t wait…look what I’ve traded for a mansion, look what I’m leaving behind. Thanks be to GOD>

  25. Kay Oxford

    It’s a Jezebel spirit loaded with Baal worship and python spirits. Study up if you’re not sure what this means-Jonas Clark has some excellent information on all 3 topics. We’ve all felt this burden for a long time. I’ve had several dreams, which is what led me to study these principalities without even knowing they existed before the dreams. Pray that the Lord will deliver our nation and defeat these enemies coming against our land. They can be defeated.

      • Ruth Noreen

        The horrible people of this world are the fallen angels which Archangel Michael battled & kicked out of the heaven world eons ago. You can read about them in the book of Revelation, Chapt.12, Vs. 7,8,&9, especially. The entire book is of these end times. May God bless & care for his children in these dark days.

      • Gordon King

        Thanks for your comments Ruth!

        I do not believe that people are fallen angels. Fallen angels are just that, angels who followed Satan instead of God Almighty. People not following Jesus Christ are following the god of this world, Satan.

        God bless!

  26. frances

    I saw in the spirit a cemetery with headstones and the ground was moving , The scripture I was taken to was Isaiah 13-13 . I was given this scripture in September 11 2014 and again in July 2016. Therefore I will shake the heavens and the earth will remove out of her place, in the wrath of the Lord of hosts and in the day of his fierce anger . I do not understand , I only know what I saw.

  27. Ruth Noreen

    These demons are the fallen angels which Archangel Michael fought & kicked out of heaven eons ago! They hate & despise the children of the most High God. Read Revelation, its all in there, but not nearly enough of the story made it into the Bible. Read Chapter 12, verses 7,8,&9. Should be a lot more, but those who put the Bible together were not all pure men.

  28. Anonymous, Lord be with us!

    Oh people, be strong, this situation is much worse than what we’re even familiar with as believers in rising above iniquity! Everyone of you and many other people faithful to seeking God are a blessing. I am very isolated where I am in this world and cannot even get a chance to preach the gospel. I at best get to talk to my mother. My family is really lost and they show no signs of being remotely interested in anything of Christ.

    What I’m about to say I hope doesn’t come across as presumptuous or deluded, but I do know that the Holy Spirit teaches us all things. This darkness you are talking about is absolutely real. Mind you, I am an empath (burden bearer), whenever I have outpourings of the Holy Spirit it usually occurs as a massive sense of grace that causes me to cry intensely in utter beauty and compassion for everyone in the world unconditionally. It’s a feeling like no other, but this is a purifying force.

    As funny as this might sound, Satan is using my education against me. My love for philosophy and science along with every other subject out there is literally choking the Word out of me. I know by the Holy Spirit, I KNOW THIS (We know all things…) that we are experiencing the flood of revelation. It’s in Revelation 12. Listen:
    (Following Satan’s fall from Heaven – Remember the powers of Heaven will be shaken at the end.)

    “… Now is come salvation, and strength, and the Kingdom of our God, and the power of his Christ: for the accuser of our brethren is cast down which accused them before our God day and night.”

    Satan currently does have his places in Heaven. Now listen to WHY SATAN FALLS:

    “And they overcame him by the Blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony, and they did NOT love their lives to the death.”

    You all have the testimony, the Passion of Christ, and being a true follower you seek to lose your life to gain it…

    “Therefore rejoice you Heavens, and you that dwell in them, but WOE to the inhabitants of the earth, for the Devil has come upon you knowing he has a short time and is great wrath.”

    The Devil then opens his mouth to cause the WOMAN to be swept away, but the earth helps the WOMAN and swallows the flood. After that, the Devil then targets the remnant of the woman’s seed. Her remnant consists of those who have the testimony of Christ and keep the commandments of God.

    This is what is meant by the Flood: The insanity of people right now, the killing of values and virtues, the perversions, the blasphemes, the internet, television, movies, cell phones, celebrities, porn stars, drugs, addictions, health problems, discoveries, greed, hatred, divisions, civil conflicts, lawsuits, all forms of sexuality, the urgent need to support gays and abortions, the successive worsening of each generation, political corruption, opinions, churches, cults, religions, fads, gadgets, etc, etc. etc.

    We are in the FLOOD now! If you have ears then hear, don’t disregard what you know to be true.

    Did you all catch that? PRAY and PRAY! If you preach the gospel keep preaching the gospel! Don’t quit. Whatever you hear people say about Christ and the end times (scoffers and mockers) just keep at it and keep focusing on overcoming sinfulness even if you feel it’s impossible or seem to fail constantly. You are apart of those who overcome Satan with the Blood of the Lamb and the word of their testimony.

    Regarding the looming darkness, there was a saint (Theresa Neuman??) who had stigmata and it became absolutely erratic right before and during World War 2! If the Holy Spirit does know what’s coming then your inner light will respond accordingly. It could also be related to the “antichrist”, the leader of the last great empire who wears out the saints in Daniel. “Those who know their God will be strong, and do exploits.” Notice he said wear the saints out, not so much kill (Not everyone will necessarily be put in the same situation.)

    Those who strive to keep the commandments of God fall under severe assault. The very presence of the Beast may be causing the Holy Spirit to shriek in despair. Think about it. What the Flood is causing is not just the events and actions themselves (say in the traditional line of thought, you only teach people how to behave in certain ways) but may very well be a tremendous eruption of forces and spirits in the invisible realms, as you’ve described.

    If you’re like me and you feel this is right, don’t let your rationale cause you to overthink and shrug it off, thereby rendering yourself extremely vulnerable to Satan’s influences over your perception. The war on faith was only a war against freedom and values a little while ago but now it is a whole new ballgame. Now it’s an incessant war on every individual believer, a barrage of all kinds of things to make one eliminate Jesus from his/her life.

    Notice this final detail. You probably have countless times. Have you encountered people who claim to be for Christ and God and all that but for the life of them they make not a single prayer? Literally not one. Others who adamantly refuse to even consider accepting the Lord, notice that? It’s as if a cross could appear in the sky and they wouldn’t notice or think anything of it.

    Very alarming situation, sorry for the lengthy post but I felt compelled. God bless everyone and do not stop praying!

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Anonymous, Lord be with us!

      I feel the same way, that things are much worse than what meets the eye, and worse than most people think it is! I have been feeling this in my spirit, the darkness and the evil around us. It feels as though some very dark things are headed our way, and this is why I feel led to warn others.

      I know of many people who claim to be Christians but don’t show it just as you have said, and one in particular who is very anti-Christ, yet he says that he is a Christian! Only God knows the heart, but we shall know them by their fruit.

      Demonic powers are attempting to bring us down, along with the rest of the world! I know this, I sense this, I feel this happening. This evil is causing mass confusion in the world, most people of the world don’t know what is right or wrong anymore. The good is being twisted into bad and the bad into good! The proverbial line in the sand has been smeared, right has been mixed with wrong, and wrong with right, what used to make sense now makes no sense at all! This is where we are in the world today, a world full of confusion and chaos, deception and lies.

      2 Corinthians 4:3-4
      “And even if our gospel is veiled, it is veiled to those who are perishing. 4 The god of this age has blinded the minds of unbelievers, so that they cannot see the light of the gospel that displays the glory of Christ, who is the image of God.”

      Being a follower of Christ is not easy, especially in these end times! We all need to pray and be steadfast in our walk with the Lord, and if we stumble and fall, shake off the dust and continue down that narrow path which leads to heaven. If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us of our sins and cleanse us from all unrighteousness (1 John 1:9)!

      Thank you for your insight! God bless!

  29. Anonymous

    Hello! I am really glad I searched and found your article. I just wanted to say that you are not alone! (WE are not alone!) It is not a mere feeling of personal depressive heaviness of spirit. We are feeling this way because we as the body of Christ are collectively bearing one another’s burdens (in spirit) thereby succouring one another get through the end days chaos! The feeling is particularly felt between the working day’s hours because that is when people are most connected with the world. We must take the narrow path and reject the broad road that leads to traps of the devil. PRAY AND PRAISE GOD ALWAYS AND ALL THE TIME! ESPECIALLY WHEN THE HEAVINESS COMES UPON YOU. PRAY FOR YOUR ENVIRONMENT FOR ALL BONDAGES TO BE BROKEN IN THE NAME OF JESUS. DARKNESS CANNOT STAND IN THE LIGHT OF CHRIST JESUS THROUGH HIS PEOPLE! Our Words given by Holy Spirit to speak them forth HAVE AWESOME POWER! HALLELUJAH! Some places FEEL worse than others. The LORD will show you if He wants you to move to a place where it is more bearable (more. of His people are there). Some places have greater darkness than other places. And because of that are receiving more severe judgment from God. The heaviness is the christian’s gift of sensing the energies in his environment so as to be able to pray about it in God’s Will! WE ARE HIS INTERCESSORS EVERYWHERE WE GO, WE MUST SPEAK HIS WORDS WE MUST PROCLAIM HIS COMING! REJECT THE SPIRIT OF WORLDLY SORROW IN THE NAME OF OUR LORD JESUS! We have been set free from the world and rudiments of the world! REJOICE IN SALVATION – WE ARE KEPT BY HIS POWER UNTIL THE VERY LAST DAY! WORLDLY SORROW is upon them that reject Jesus. This sorrow works death. PRAISE BE TO THE MIGHTY NAME OF JESUS FOR HIS LIFE IN US. HE IS OUR LIFE! HE SUSTAINS US!

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Anonymous!

      And thank you for your words of encouragement! We all need to be praying, daily without ceasing. The good Lord is with us, we must heed His call and follow His lead! Amen.

      God bless! Maranatha!

  30. Sion

    It may be the weight and burden of the world’s sin as evil increases. As soon as I get out I want to get back in and when I am out I get the feeling I must just keep walking and not wander left or right or stay at any place for too long, the feeling of not being safe. I also get the feeling of wanting to faint or wanting to throw up. It is quite terrible feeling that makes me just want to stay at indoors. I’ve been feeling this way since about three years ago. I think that might indicate that time period being the start of the tribulation or birth pangs of the woman in travail in Rev 12?

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Sion!

      It can be difficult living in this world, and yet we are to go out into the world and live in it until Christ returns for us.

      It sounds as though you may be having something else going on, I am no doctor by any means, yet it sounds a lot like “agoraphobia” to me. However, with that being said, it could be coming from Satanic sources, fear and anxiety do not come from the Lord.

      I would seek the Lord and ask Him to heal you, He can do it, He doesn’t only heal those with physical illness but also mental. He healed me from severe anxiety and depression several years ago. I would also seek a Christian psychiatrist and or counselor for help, it may be that the good Lord will work through them to heal you.

      I pray the good Lord will free you from any evil spirits causing you fear and anxiety, that He will take away the fear and anxiety and replace it with His peace and comfort. In Jesus name, Amen!

      God bless!

Leave a Reply

