Strangle-Hold Dream

nlm.nih.gov

Commentary By:  Gordon King

About three nights ago I had a dream.  This was the dream:

I felt the front of my neck, right in front of my wind pipe and vocal chords, and noticed a small  bump (about the size of a nickel).  It didn’t really bother me, I thought that it may just be a swollen lymph node.  About three months later the bump had grown to about the size of a tennis ball cut in half!  Then I became very concerned.

I was having trouble speaking and breathing!  My voice was very low and I struggled to breathe.  I took hold of the bump with my right hand, then pulled it down my neck and over to the right side of my chest, then I let go.  It quickly snapped back to my neck in the very same position.  I did this over and over again several times, all with the same result.

I then did it one more time and then let go, suddenly the bump dropped down very quickly and exited my body hitting the ground.  I then looked down to see what had happened and saw the half round shaped disc lying on the ground, it was white in color.  I was wondering how it left my body when I noticed that my skin separated at my waist, as if it was sectioned into pants and a shirt.  I tucked my shirt skin into my pants and all was well.

After that I could breathe and speak just fine.

My dream interpretation:

The white disc represents evil spirits attempting to stop me from speaking the truth regarding the word of God.  Not only were they attempting to stop me from speaking, but they were also attempting to take me out!

I tried to stop them from doing this on my own, but failed over and over again.  Then God intervened and removed them from my presence.

Evil spirits will attack those who speak the truth of God and share the gospel of Jesus Christ!  When we become more convicted to share God’s word with boldness and courage they will become more active in doing so.

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

6 comments

  1. Andi Garcia

    Amen Gordon! Wow, that was really freaky. But yes, demons will attack us because we are fulfilling our purpose with God. I’ve been attacked several times because of it too.

  2. Ethin

    Evil spirits attempting to stop you from speaking… I didn’t realize that you had a preaching or speaking ministry. Do you have a physical congregation that you are using your voice to speak to.

    Ethin

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Ethin!

      No I don’t have a physical congregation. I speak out through writing, just as many believers do, just as the word of God does to us. However, we all have the mission to physically speak to individuals as well.

      God bless!

  3. Ethin

    I ask because the object in your dream seemed to try to stop you from physically speaking, and if that had happened, since you speak through writing then it would not have stopped you from really speaking.
    Ethin

    • Gordon King

      Thanks Ethin!

      I know what you are saying, but it was a dream and it makes sense to me. It was a metaphor used to represent speaking out in one form or another.

      God bless!

Leave a Reply

