Telling the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth!

Noah preaching copy

Commentary By:  Gordon King

I have written before about why I write what I write and post what I post, due to the fact that there are many believers out there who do not agree with me.  As an example, I write about the evil and violence in the world today, about eternal heaven and eternal hell, about what will happen to a person if he or she does not accept Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior.  I have been told that I should just tell people about the love of God, about how glorious He is, and how wonderful it is to be a Christian, but just leave out all of the rest.  I agree that we should teach of the love, power, might, and magnificence of God, but we cannot ignore the rest either!

My first answer to that comment is to look at the title of this website: “End Time Bible Prophecy”, that should be a major clue as to what this site is about.  How on earth could I write about the end times and bible prophecy if I do not preach about the evil and wickedness in the world, or that without Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior then you are destined for eternal hell?!

My second response is that I write what the Holy Spirit tells me to write.  I began this site only by and through the Holy Spirit of God Almighty!  It was He who told me to do it, not of my own accord or choosing.  I am only following His will, so I guess if you don’t like what I write about then you should take it up with God!  If you don’t like what you read then don’t read it, no one is twisting your arm to read or even visit this site.

My third response is that I write from the conviction of the Holy Spirit, out of love for all to be saved!  Without telling people the whole truth, then I am only preaching half or partial truths, is it then actually the truth?  And if I water down God’s word and sugar coat it, what glory will it bring to God and would I then be telling lies?  How can we love another human being if we do not tell them the whole, complete, unaltered truth?

My fourth response is that I know we are living in the end times, no doubt in my mind or spirit about this.  And as such I know that our time is so very short.  Our physical bodies are merely temporary vessels in this dimension of time.  We will however live on forever, either in heaven above or hell below, for eternity!  How crucial is that?! 

The church is being divided into different trains of thought and belief.  One part believes exactly what the bible teaches us, this is where I stand, yet there are other parts of the church that seem to overlook major segments of the bible, and even others which twist the truth and add or subtract from it.  If the words from God were important enough to be included in scripture they are important enough for us to preach to others!  Period!

If a believer does not want to hear about death, destruction, hell, damnation, sin, etc., then you would have to eliminate a major portion of the bible, both old and new testaments, in fact just forget about the book of Revelation!  And forget about what Jesus Himself and His apostles spoke of about the end times, sin, hell, spirits of darkness, and Satan.

The fact is that there is much written in scripture which we may not want to hear about, but it remains the truth!  And as followers of Christ we cannot afford to deviate from the truth.  We must speak up about the truth, whether or not it is pleasing to man’s ears.  We are not here to serve man, but to serve God Almighty!

Sugar coat scripture, cherry pick what you want to hear, believe, and preach, and you have made your own religion!

Once we are saved then we are given eternal life, did you know that?  Did you know that if you are a born again Christian that you already have eternal life?  You don’t have to wait until you get to heaven, you have it now!  These bodies of ours are only temporal, meaning they will decay and one day die, yet our spirits will live on forever.  When we are saved then we are given a new spirit, an everlasting spirit that will live with God throughout eternity.  Therefore we must as believers serve God not only when we get to heaven, but here and now!  We must serve Him in truth, not in watered down Christianity.

I am not here to serve man, or to please man according to his will, but to serve the God of the universe and please Him only!  So whether or not you agree with me is up to you, as for me I will serve my God as He commands me to.

If I don’t tell a person that he or she will go to hell for eternity if they do not accept Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior, then am I actually loving that person?  Will God then judge me for that?  And if I know the truth, the whole truth, and I only tell them that God loves them yet intentionally fail to inform a lost soul of eternal damnation, what will be the consequences of my actions?  And what glory would God get from that?

As an example, I pass by a couple lying down across a railroad track that they believe to be a dead track.  I tell them to make sure they are safe and to have a nice day, yet I fail to inform them of the train that is coming down the tracks at high-speed a couple of miles back.  What good have I done?  They know that I care about them, yet I did nothing to tell them of their impending doom!  Isn’t it the same if I only tell a lost soul that God loves them?  They probably have heard it plenty of times before.  Shouldn’t I tell them that they will go to eternal hell without Jesus Christ as their Savior?  Which is more loving?

This is why I tell people about the evil and wickedness in the world today, about bible prophecy coming to pass before our very eyes!  I can sense the impending doom before us, the closeness of it.  It’s to wake people up to the truth, to uncover the lies and deception, and to give them a chance at eternal life.  What is so unloving about that?!

And if we only tell people that God loves them, what God do you suppose they are thinking of?  I mean, in a world of interfaith religions and hundreds, millions of other gods, why would they even think of Jesus Christ?  Shouldn’t the lost know what they are up against, and what is soon coming upon the world?  I think so!

Lets not forget the scripture:  Hosea 4:6 “My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge.”  If this is true for God’s people, then how much more for the unsaved?

I’ve heard it said that I can welcome believers into heaven or I can flatter sinners into hell!  I guess that’s what it boils down to, telling the truth whether or not it offends someone if it is the truth of the word of God.  Not being afraid to speak the entire truth from the word of God, not watering down holy scripture to make someone “feel good”.

Jesus said: Matthew 10:28 “And do not fear those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. But rather fear Him who is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.

Jesus didn’t preach about hell and eternal destruction in order to put fear into people, but to tell them the truth, and to show them that there is another way!  He said to believe in Him and you shall have eternal life, I am the only way!

Think about it, we all have a choice to make, and we as believers have the choice to tell the whole truth or only what satisfies our own mind, making our own religion, and creating our own god.

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

7 comments

  1. SweetJava

    Well said, Gordon.
    We indeed are here to serve God first and foremost…
    One end of Scripture tells us of Eden and the beginning, the other end tells us our return there. The middle is the interruptions that happen in loosing Eden and the struggles to get back. Hence all of Scripture is necessary to know.
    Jesus IS our ONLY WAY to return to paradise lost!

    I pray for the naysayers and unbelievers to be inspired to search the Scriptures’ with humility to learn the truth. In it they will know how strong your convictions are, and their need for Christ in their lives.

    God bless, my friend. And remember 1Peter 3:13-17
    “No one can hurt you if you are determined to do only what is right; If you do have to suffer for being good, you will count it a blessing. There is no need to worry about them. Simply reverence the Lord Christ in your hearts, and always have your answer ready for people who ask you the reason for the hope that you all have. But give it with courtesy and respect and with a clear conscience, so that those who slander you when you are living a good life in Christ may be proved wrong in the accusations that they bring. And if it is the will of God you should suffer, it is better to suffer for doing right than for doing wrong.”

    God bless us all. Maranatha!

  2. apriltulip

    I really needed this post today.
    I was very discouraged by a fellow believer who suggested I was ‘stretching the truth’ to suggest that it could be considered loving to directly rebuke sin. (Not in a harsh or holier than thou manner of course.
    The idea that we are called to tell the Truth in love was obscured by his belief that only Christ, who knows the heart can judge. I was not talking about judging salvation, but discerning sin.
    In any case, I do agree that some Christians prefer to whitewash sin to avoid conflict.

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for sharing April!

      We don’t always rebuke sin when we see it, but there are times when we need to speak up and out, telling the truth in love and kindness. After all, if we spoke up every time we saw sin, then it would be never-ending. We have to make judgement calls, we do it everyday, yet the world tells us that we are judging them! This is not so, they look at “judging” as condemnation, only God condemns. They use this tactic to try and shut us up, because they feel convicted of their sin.

      God bless!

      • apriltulip

        I agree with you.
        Moral relativism is at an all time high. It’s almost impossible to try and counter it with Scriptural truth for in the hopes of reaching souls without being silenced for ‘hate’. These are difficult times to navigate.
        Thank you.

  3. SweetJava

    Praise the Lord!
    He is the one who put it in my heart to remind you. All the glory goes to Him.
    He loves us Gordon, He REALLY loves us!
    Wish people would see, feel, experience His love for He is long suffering and patient. My life is full of challenges but His grace keeps me at peace, for He is always a prayer a way.. “Peace to you all who are in Christ Jesus. Amen. (1Peter 4:14). Always looking up! Maranatha!

    • Gordon King

      Thank you SweetJava!

      Yes, God really loves us, all of us! I keep trying to tell the world this, yet they cannot see it. I come across strong at times, but that is because I see things differently then the world does, and I know the truth.

      God bless!

Leave a Reply

