Do not be discouraged, we serve a Good and Loving God!

In God we trust copy

Commentary By:  Gordon King

God blesses those who seek Him, He shelters those who seek refuge under His wings, and He comforts those who humbly bow down before Him.  This is the God we serve, a good Father, a merciful master, and a God who is pure love!

Do not be led astray by those who will tell you anything other than what scripture tells us who God is.  He is all-knowing, all-powerful, and ever-present.  He is the Creator of all things, and in all things holds them together.  He has always been and will always be.  He is the only true God of the universe, and the only way to heaven above!

Let us all worship the God who created us, the One who provides for us and is with us at all times!  Let us give thanks for all that He has done, all that He is doing, and all that He will do!  For our God is worthy of our praise, worthy of our love, and worthy of our time.

We don’t always feel God’s presence, but we know that He is with us.  We don’t always know if God will answer our prayers, but He does hear us and will do what is best for us!  We do know that He will give us what we ask in His name if it is according to His will, maybe not in our timing, maybe not in the way that we expect.

Our God is a patient God, and we must also learn to be patient.  Many times we ask for things and are impatient in expecting them to happen right away.  However, we must be patient and expect that He will respond, He will answer our prayers, and He will do what is best for us.

We must have faith that God will do what He says, that His promises hold true, and that He is a faithful God!  Living in this world of unbelievers it’s easy to get side tracked, easy to become discouraged, and easy to lose faith.  But, as believers in Jesus Christ we must have faith, we must ask God to increase our faith and our patience.

Often times when I get discouraged, when I question whether or not God will answer my prayers, whether or not He will see me through and help me in hard times, I only need to look back over my life and see what He has done for me in the past!  He is a good God, He has helped me numerous times, more than I can count.  He has saved me many times, from eternal death, from coming close to physical death, from physical harm, from illness, from drug addiction, from pain, from suffering, from anxiety and depression, from loss, from lack of, from disaster, and from spiritual attacks!  He has blessed me, provided for me, comforted me, helped me, guided me, opened my eyes to the truth, and loves me more than I will ever know!

There is no doubt in my mind that God has performed many miracles in my life.  The older that I get, the more that I can see God’s intervention in my life.  When times were tough, when there was no way out, God intervened.  When all seemed hopeless and there was nowhere else to turn, God stepped in and provided for me.  I have seen God’s hand working in my life over the course of many years.  And even though I didn’t deserve it, He was there for me, and He still is!

Jesus Christ came into this world as a man and God.  He came as a lamb, with a humble spirit, spreading peace and love.  Teaching us that it is more important to help those in need, then to help ourselves.  He will come again as a roaring lion, conquering and taking dominion over His kingdom!  This gives us hope, the hope of an eternal future serving the God of love, forgiveness, mercy, and grace!

God Almighty, Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Hope!  I am nothing without Him, but with Him I am a child of the Most High God of the universe!  I have been made a king, and a priest.  I am part of a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, and a holy nation!  Without God I can do nothing, but with God I can do all things!  This is who all of us are who follow Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior!

I am a member of the bride of Christ, one day to be reunited with the Bridegroom!  Raptured together with all of the saints, the good work in me completed, given a new body, being perfected in Christ!  This is my hope, this is what I wait for, this is what keeps me going down that straight and narrow path.  This is who we are as children of the Light, as disciples of Christ!

Do not worry, do not fret over the things of this world, for we are a part of something better, of something much grander in scale than this world has to offer!  Remember what the good Lord has done for you in the past, the times which He helped you and comforted you.  Use these times to build your faith for the times ahead, and know that God is with you!

Jesus Christ, God Almighty, LORD God, Yahweh, Elohim, I AM WHO I AM, shall be with you always!  He is your protector, your provider, your comfort, and your peace.  Without Him you can do nothing, but with Him you can accomplish anything!

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

4 comments

  1. Victoria

    Oh my goodness Gordon, this message came at just the right moment!! I thank God for your messages of hope and truth that He sends through you. Please continue with your gift of being a mouthpiece for Jesus our Lord and Savior.
    Victoria

  2. SweetJava

    Beautiful testimony and an encouragement to never give up!
    Thank you, Gordon.
    There IS power in His name!
    God bless. Maranatha!

Leave a Reply

