Recovering! Thank you!

recovering

Commentary By:  Gordon King

First of all I would like to thank everyone praying for my healing.  Thank you all so very much!

I was a little concerned about my illness because of the sudden onset.  I was feeling fine, then all of a sudden I began coughing up phlegm and my chest was congested.  It happened that fast, which led me to believe that I may have pneumonia.

I had all of the symptoms of pneumonia except for a low-grade temp, no chills, and not as severe as pneumonia.  I also had my right eye lid swell halfway shut, which is very odd.  It makes it difficult for me to focus and read.  I am praying that the worst is over and that the good Lord will heal me completely in a couple of more days.

I am still feeling ill, however it doesn’t seem quite as bad this morning.  I am hoping that the worst is now over.

I was originally posting my illness so that you would be aware of why I was not posting much, however, I thought best to ask my brothers and sisters in Christ to pray for me as there is power in prayer especially when two or more are in agreement!

I will make a few posts today, and hopefully get back on track very soon.

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

12 comments

  1. Lorrona Nicholson

    I had the same thing…Doctor said it was Asthmatic Bronchitis : ( So glad your on the mend!! Praise the Lord : )

  2. annime5

    Gorden I need to tell you the NIV and NSAB are not good bibles. ..here’s what I was told by a pastor of 30 years. .all these are perverted bibles, sold under the counterfeit of being a bible they are a money,making schemes. .also the LB bible. .passages have been changed not all passages they are doing it very subtlety I looked into this and yes they have changed quite a few passages to suit themselves. .please check them out for yourself. .I use NKJV.. the pastors name is Dr Max Younce you can check him out on line. ..I have and found nothing but good things about him. ..Still praying for you Gordon. .hope this post finds you well. .God Bless Maranatha Speed The Day

  3. Christine

    Hello Gordon, I haven’t seen anything from you for a few days so thinking that you still feeling poorly. I remember you daily in my prayers. I too had a virus recently that started in my chest and progressed to hacking cough sore throat/muscles with general fatigue and weakness , it was horrible and I wasn’t better for 3 weeks spending the first week laid up in in bed. The only good thing was the amount of uninterrupted time I was able to spend in prayer, reading and worshipping from my bed and couch. I was spiritually refreshed even though I suffered physically. I trust that you will be refreshed and revived spiritually throughout this time and will soon be back to full health !
    God bless!
    Christine

    • Gordon King

      Thank you Christine!

      I’m still not 100% and back to work for the past two days. Also covering for a co-worker on vacation, so a very long two weeks ahead of me.

      God bless!

Leave a Reply

