America Attacked Warning! Prepare!

Flag US

U.S. Navy photo by Photographer’s Mate 2nd Class Dennis Cantrell

Commentary By:  Gordon King

While I was in the midst of waking up this morning some thoughts came into my mind.  I recalled several posts that I had made about America being attacked.  These were dreams that I had over the course of the past few years.  This doesn’t seem so odd or significant of itself, however what happened next does.

When I read the comments from yesterday, there was one which immediately caught my eye.  One comment about a dream that I had regarding America being attacked, a nuclear attack.

I Had a Dream….America Attacked!

She said that she is from the U.K. and had a dream of driving in the car and seeing explosions far away, she knew that it was America!

The very odd thing about all of this is that I was thinking of these very same things just before I was fully awake this morning!  Perhaps it is a confirmation of things to come?  Perhaps an attack on America is in the works, and perhaps sooner than later!

I don’t know folks, however I do believe that it is a sign.  We all need to be prepared for the worst, be ready for what is coming upon the world.  We need to be aware of our surroundings and of the leading of the Holy Spirit within us!

I recently had a request to post more on being prepared for such events.  She requested that I post preparation for nuclear, biological, or chemical attacks.  At the current time I am just not feeling well enough to research the matter, however, I have made posts on preparation for difficult times.

Prepare!

Whether or not America is about to see another attack soon, we should all be prepared for such an event.  We should have shelter and the ability to make a shelter, a supply of fresh water or the ability to get it, food for long-term storage, ability to make fire, a good knife and hand saw, first aid supplies, warm clothing, medications, and weapons for self-defense and hunting.  These are the basics my friends, we may require other items in case of an attack or a difficult situation.

There may be other items needed as well in case of a nuclear, biological, or chemical attack.  This is something in which I need to do more research.  However, being able to seal up your shelter will be vital, so things like plastic and duck tape will be important.  Also flashlights, batteries, and emergency radios will come in handy.

None of us like to think about such events, nor do we like to talk about the possibility of them happening to us!  However, isn’t it much better to plan ahead in case of emergency than to not do anything at all?  Anything could happen, and many people already know what it’s like during emergency situations, such as after a hurricane or tornado.  Try to get to the store if it’s still there and you can get to it, then stand in line behind hundreds of other people looking for the same thing!  I bet you that most of the shelves will be empty, at least of the things which you came for, because everyone else came for the same thing!

I often hear pastors and Christians say that if you prepare for disaster then you are doing nothing more than fear mongering!  They say that we don’t have to worry about such things, just keep your eyes on the Lord.  Well, I agree, we should always keep our eyes on the Lord!  But, don’t you think that the good Lord wants us to always be ready?  Didn’t He tell Noah to prepare for the Great Flood?!  Didn’t He tell Joseph to stockpile food for the coming drought?!

Planning for disaster is wise and godly!  We already know that times are going to get more difficult, and we know that we are living in the end times, so how much longer before disaster strikes?  We live in a world of turmoil and before we know it that turmoil will hit home!

Take this as you will, but it is a warning call for all of us to be ready!  Prepare now, don’t wait until disaster strikes, before it’s too late!

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

11 comments

  1. Christine

    Thank you Gordon!
    Stephen I and have prepared by having enough food and water for a week and duck tape to seal windows and doors and emergency first aid, battery radio, lanterns and camping stove and pans for cooking and iodine for radiation protection. The Lord is with us and The Blood is on our door posts but we must be prudent and prepare for what we can prepare for just as you say! We are living in dangerous times and we must be awake vigilant and prepared God will take us before the tribulation but in the run up it will be an escalation of the things to come!
    God bless you!
    Christine

  2. Ethin

    I have thought a lot about what would happen if a great disaster happened in a major city or even in the suburbs. All that you say is very wise to do providing there is yet some kind of police or law enforcement protection. If ever it got to the point that there were emergencies and no one resonded to 911 then all bets are off for survival. Too many evil people with evil interntions with big guns. The first thing that would happen is that the Stater Bros. and Wal Marts would all be looted by the first ones that could get there and take away the food and drugs. Most of these survivalist senarios are for someone living out in the Cascades building a lean-too beside a stream while roasting a rabbit over a open fire. . This is fantasy when it comes to mass civilization living in close quarters with one another. Without the military presence and police protection, it will be the death of society and people will not survive by stockpiling food and water. I can tell you for sure that along the 15 miles of the internet stretch of the 10 California Freeway in the San Bernardino / Fontana area there are more than 25 gangs that have marked this as their territory once they can take it over from a disaster. These are 1000’s of bad dudes, ex-cons, gang members. You won’t be safe anywhere in or near a big city such as Los Angeles if the grid goes down and the traffic stops. I can see some survival if you are on your own 50 acre plot of land in the middle of Kansas with a food cellar and some good weapons, but I see only horror and terror in the burbs and cities. God be with us all when it happens and it is long over-do. I went through Y2K with all the advise about storing up rice and water. Can you imagine if there are millions of starving people in Los Angeles and you decide to fire up your barbeque and roast some weenies, there will be millions of people sniffing you out to get fed. It’s just the cruel reality of a real disaster if it stops the police and law enforcement
    Maranatha!
    Ethin

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Ethin!

      I agree with you in many respects, however we need to do what we can, we should be prepared for disaster. I lived in the area of Southern California you speak of during the Watts riots. People were in fear from Los Angeles to San Bernardino, and beyond, rioting, looting, and burning buildings were happening in many of these areas. Gun sales spiked and people were in fear for their lives.

      I believe that the good Lord wants us to do our part and leave the rest to Him. It is up to Him to shelter us from the storm. And if it comes down to it and our life is up, then so be it. Absent from the body, present with the Lord! Amen.

      I believe that it is our duty as believers to preserve life, to do what we can to save lives. Satan came to steal, kill, and destroy, but God saves, gives life, and restores life.

      I’m not sure exactly what would happen in a disaster scenario which you have described, yet I do believe in the supernatural power of God Almighty!

      God bless Ethin! Maranatha!

  3. annime5

    Yes Gordon things are happening fast. .I have been studying revelations through a book I must say wonderful book I told you about this book anyway yesterday while I was studying about what is going to take place it is horrific. .I felt very heavy in my heart and I knew then we need to get the message out all of us Gordon we need to get to the lost tell them about Jesus that he is the ONLY WAY. .I woke this morning with the same feeling of urgency feeling for the lost. ..Gordon I truly believe that Jesus is coming very very soon. .I know that we won’t be going through the tribulation I have complete peace about that but my heart feels very heavy right now for the lost. ..Everyone pray pray witness to the lost. ..Here in Australia I feel it’s a calm before the storm. .things are about to happen big time. …Repent ask Jesus to be your personal Lord and Saviour …Salvation is a free gift for all who believe in His Name (time is running out ) friends you can bombard Facebook with the message of Salvation it reaches millions. .do it today get the message out there. .the intenet can be very evil but we can use it for Good Praise God. .God is calling all of us to warn all who are lost. .still praying for your health. .are you OK? ? God Bless Maranatha Speed The Day

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Annime5!

      I feel the same way, things are happening so very fast. I believe the good Lord is coming soon also! Pray, pray, pray!

      I thought that I was feeling better a couple of days ago, but then it moved from my chest to my head and chest. I took another day off of work to recover, but I may have to take another. Your prayers are greatly appreciated!

      God bless! Maranatha!

  4. annime5

    Gorden I don’t know if this means anything. ..the man that shares my house with me well a couple of weeks ago his mobile phone had the wrong date and time. .( he never touched his phone ) the date was 21st of July 1972 I did some research on the date. ….on the 21st of July 1972 in Ireland it was called BLOODY FRIDAY about 24 bombs went off and killed 11 people many people were injured can you make any sense of this? ?? God Bless Maranatha Speed The Day

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for sharing Annime5!

      Wow, that is very interesting! Well, I wrote this post because I have been sensing more attacks in America and around the world. Bigger attacks than what we have seen lately. Satan is after our blood, because blood to God is life! There is life in the blood, and very powerful life in the blood of Jesus!

      Satan is the taker of life, and God is the giver and creator of life! Satan seeks to destroy and kill, while God Almighty seeks to save and restore life!

      I believe that the Belgium terror attack was the continuation of such sorrows and blood shed around the world. As the end time draws near, the attacks will become bloodier! This may be a confirmation of such things to come. Pray about it.

      God bless! Maranatha!

  5. annime5

    I forgot to tell you the morning that my friend saw the date changed on his phone ( again I stress he didn’t at any time change time date or year on his phone ) he was alerted to his phone as the alarm went off (again he has never set an alarm on his phone ) the alarm went off at precisely 9am. .but listen to this his clock was one hour and 20 minutes late. .I checked the intenet again about the bloody Friday event and found that the attacks lasted one hour and 20 minutes. ..I definitely feel our Lord is warning us about some major event to come. ….I’ll keep praying for a revelation on what is happening. …. .still praying for you health Gordon hope all is well with you. .your sister in Christ. ..God Bless Maranatha Speed The Day

  6. annime5

    Yes Gordon that’s what I thought. …just wondering if anything is happening in your country on the 21st of July ?? I’ll keep praying about it. .how’s your health going ?? God Bless Maranatha Speed The Day

Leave a Reply

