Where will you spend Eternity?!

heaven and hell copy

Commentary By:  Gordon King

Troublesome times, increasing evil, destruction and chaos, all leading to the beginning of the Tribulation period.  Each day the world is becoming a darker place, and with each passing moment demonic spirits are hard at work influencing the minds, hearts, and actions of people in the world.

How can a world so dominated by evil be so naive as to not see what is happening before them?  Perhaps it is not naivety itself, but rather not being able to see the truth, not seeing clearly, having a mind of confusion and misperceptions!

The goal of the evil one, Satan, is to keep as many people from God as possible, to destroy God’s plans.  In doing so, he is creating mass confusion, chaos, and destruction.  His is to deceive and to lead astray, to twist the truth and lie, by whatever means possible.  He and his demonic spirits are attempting to keep as many people out of heaven, and take as many with him to hell as possible!

John 8:44

You are of your father the devil, and the desires of your father you want to do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and does not stand in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaks a lie, he speaks from his own resources, for he is a liar and the father of it.

Satan and his followers are here to steal, kill, and destroy.

John 10:10

The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.

Whomever is not of God, is of Satan!  And if we as believers can loose our salvation, just what hope do we have of eternal life?!

1 John 3:8-10

“He who sins is of the devil, for the devil has sinned from the beginning. For this purpose the Son of God was manifested, that He might destroy the works of the devil.  Whoever has been born of God does not sin, for His seed remains in him; and he cannot sin, because he has been born of God.  10 In this the children of God and the children of the devil are manifest: Whoever does not practice righteousness is not of God, nor is he who does not love his brother.

Does this mean that if we sin then we are not of God?  No, none of us are perfect, we will at times sin, however we are not to practice sin as a lifestyle.  This brings to mind another question, if we drift away from God and live a sinful lifestyle, will we then lose our salvation?  There are opposing trains of thought on this matter, yet I personally do not believe that a born-again child of God can lose their salvation.  I mean, if we can lose our salvation by sinning, then how would we ever know if we were truly saved or not, or if we are still saved?

Just as the Prodigal son left his father, then returned to him, his father welcomed him back with open arms.  He did not leave him nor forsake him, he was always the father’s son.  Once saved we are sealed by the Holy Spirit until our day of redemption, God also tells us that He will never leave us nor forsake us!  If this is true then it would be true in all things, no matter what we have done.  However, I do believe that we can distance ourselves from God, that we can harm our relationship with God.  I also know that we will still suffer the consequences of our actions!

Jesus Christ died on the cross to pay the sin debt of the world.  This means all sin, past, present, and future, if not then His sacrifice would not have been good enough and we would all perish!  For God knows that even though we are saved, that we will still sin, none of us are perfect, and sin is sin!

1 Peter 2:24

who Himself bore our sins in His own body on the tree, that we, having died to sins, might live for righteousness—by whose stripes you were healed.

Yet, there is one sin which is not covered by the blood of Jesus, and that is blasphemy against the Holy Spirit!

Matthew 12:31

Therefore I say to you, every sin and blasphemy will be forgiven men, but the blasphemy against the Spirit will not be forgiven men.

“All” sins are forgiven to those who believe in and love Jesus Christ, past, present, and future!
 .
Jesus said that He will not lose what has been given to Him, and He will by no means cast out.
 .

John 6:36-39

37 All that the Father gives Me will come to Me, and the one who comes to Me I will by no means cast out. 38 For I have come down from heaven, not to do My own will, but the will of Him who sent Me. 39 This is the will of the Father who sent Me, that of all He has given Me I should lose nothing, but should raise it up at the last day.

Jesus said that “by no means”, which I take to believe is anything, by our works, deeds, or lack of.  And if we are not saved by our works but by the grace of God, then how can we lose our salvation by our works?  There are those who claim to be Christians, yet not all who do are truly saved and born-again!  Even many in the church today are not truly saved.  They may go through the motions, perform religious rituals, yet they do not truly know Christ!  And then there are those who proclaim to be Christians, yet believe that there are many ways to heaven, and if they believe this then they are actually saying that Jesus Christ was a liar!

John 14:6

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.

John 6:47

Most assuredly, I say to you, he who believes in Me has everlasting life.

John 10:28-30

And I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of My hand. 29 My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of My Father’s hand. 30 I and My Father are one.

Jesus Himself tells us that we shall never perish!  Nor shall anyone snatch us out of His hand!

I don’t know all, nor do I have all of the answers.  However, one day we will know, we will have a much better understanding of God and the things of God.  With that being said, it is much better to remain in the will and favor of God then to drift away from God.  And whether or not you believe that our salvation can or cannot be lost, we are all still brothers and sisters in Christ!  Amen.

So as it goes in the world, there are many who claim that God does not even exist!  As believers we know different, for we have experienced God on a personal level.  We have been saved and sealed by God until the day of our redemption, at the rapture of the church, this is what scripture tells us.

Ephesians 4:30

And do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God, by whom you were sealed for the day of redemption.

1 Corinthians 15:51-52

Behold, I tell you a mystery: We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed— 52 in a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trumpet. For the trumpet will sound, and the dead will be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed.

1 Thessalonians 4:16-18

For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of an archangel, and with the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. 17 Then we who are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And thus we shall always be with the Lord. 18 Therefore comfort one another with these words.

There is no question in my mind about where I am going to spend eternity, none whatsoever!  I take God at His word.  However, there are many in this world who don’t see things the same way.  There are those who believe that everyone will get to heaven, some way, some how.  This could not be further from the truth!  There is only one way to heaven, and that way is through Jesus Christ!

Then there are those who don’t believe that heaven, or hell for that matter, really exist.  They believe that once a person dies, that’s it, game over, the end!  They are in for a rude awakening.

We all have a choice to make, a choice which will determine our eternal destiny!  Most people spend more time in front of a television or choosing which new car to buy, then in thinking about heaven and hell, about their eternal future.  And we will all make the choice, whether we believe so or not.  By not accepting Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior, you are actually making a choice, the choice to not accept Him, the choice to spend eternity separated from Him in hell!

The world mocks what they cannot see, they disbelieve in what is righteous and holy, yet they take what evolutionists have told them to be the honest truth!  They place their eternal destiny in the hands of people they never met, in people who have no proof that evolution is true, and yet at the same time they cannot prove that the bible is not true!  They cannot prove that God does not exist, yet they believe in man-made tales of evolution which have never been proven true.

Believe what you will, we all have a free will, and we all have a choice to make, accept Jesus Christ or reject Him!

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

15 comments

  1. SweetJava

    Amen! Gordon. Very inspirational, truthful and in such a sincere manner that anyone can comprehend.
    God has blessed you my friend, with a way to express His words to the common folk.
    May our Lord continue to inspire you. God bless.

  2. Christine

    I am surrounded by unbelievers, I do not have fellowship with any born again believers except on this site, there is no- one and no where nearby that I can go for true fellowship, there are two Anglican Churches either end of my village and the Reverend is a woman that holds the services in each alternately and as far as I can tell from the parish news wishy washy teaching designed to offend no one and keep everyone happily in ignorance following Anglican traditions, I will go there though as there is nowhere else but not expecting it to be alive but I just pray and pray for The Lord to give me just one or two that I can meet with. My family think I am a religious fanatic and they laugh and talk about me behind my back but within my hearing! Some of them my sister , my husband and a niece have come nearer but they seem to just want the benefits without the cost of following The Lord. I am now in contact with Issachar ministries on internet and I am praying with them for the issues that are raised for prayer. I have heard they are setting up prayer groups in different areas so I pray they will start one within reach of me too. I really don’t like being with unbelievers anymore, I don’t like what they like, I don’t want to do what they do and I do feel like walking away from them all in my personal life and shaking the dust off my feet! I have proclaimed the Gospel in season and out and I have warned of what is to take place in end times on every given opportunity but have not been received in my home town or within my or my husbands family. My husband is still willing to live with me as a Christian so I will stay but it is getting harder and harder because the gap is getting wider and wider and we have so little in common. Truly people reading this do not marry an unbeliever because if they don’t become a believer and you continue your walk with the Lord over the years of your marriage it will become a lifeless marriage for you and you will know why it was advised not to marry someone that does not share your faith!

    Come Lord Jesus, I am ready I truly want to leave!
    God bless you Gordon and all other brothers and sister in Christ reading this.
    Christine

    • Gordon King

      Thank you for your comments Christine!

      I am sorry to hear that you don’t have a good church in your area to attend Christine. I believe that it is better not to attend a church, if all you have available are ones which do not speak the truth of God! Remember sister, we are the church! Most Christians think that a building is the church, when it is merely a meeting place for the church. We ourselves are the temple of God, therefore we ourselves are the church. God is with us always, not just in a meeting place.

      And when we can see ourselves as the church, then we can also see that we are also worshiping God even now, we are in church! You are in fellowship with other believers, studying, praising, and worshiping God! Spreading His word, shining a light, and sharing the truth and love of God Almighty.

      I know exactly how you feel about not wanting to be around unbelievers. Some of them I can tolerate being around, and others I just want to run away from. And unfortunately, there are even some believers I don’t want to be around either, for they have a condemning spirit towards other believers which is not godly.

      I also have been called a fanatic and a zealot for God, and I say what’s wrong with that?! If being a true, born-again, bible believing, child of God, who loves God more than anything else makes me a fanatic, then I am guilty as charged! And if you are not a fanatic for God, then what kind of Christian are you? And if God is not first in your life, then you better look deep within yourself and ask “Am I truly saved?”, and “If I am saved, why do I not put God first in all things?” Even many believers are not walking with the Lord, and that’s a very sad thing indeed!

      Luke 4:24

      ‘Then He said, “Assuredly, I say to you, no prophet is accepted in his own country.” ‘

      John 1:11
      “He came to His own, and His own did not receive Him.”

      It seems that scripture holds true even today. Most living around us do not want to hear the truth from us, especially in our own family and circle of friends. We may not be able to tell them the truth, but we can show it with love, mercy, and forgiveness, and we can pray for them.

      I believe that the gap between true believers and unbelievers will widen the closer we get to Christ’s return. The light of God will shine brighter in the darkness, the dark will get darker and the light will get brighter. The evil will get more wicked, and the good will become more righteous, holy, and pure. Just as Christ shined His light into a dark world, so it is even now! And when He was crucified on that cross, the wicked continued to ridicule and mock Him, yet the righteous mourned and grieved over the death of their Savior. As the world becomes darker, as warning signs by God continue upon the earth and heaven above, the unsaved ignore it all and they continue to mock the name of Jesus Christ! As the destruction of the world comes upon us, the wicked profane the name of God Almighty!

      Mark 13:13
      “And you will be hated by all for My name’s sake. But he who endures to the end shall be saved.”

      These things which are happening around us, including people mocking you and hating you for Christ’s namesake, is all part of bible prophecy, all part of the end times. So take joy in knowing that the return of Christ is upon us, that He is even at the door!

      I just cannot see the world going on much longer the way it is, the way things are accelerating, at such great speed. Bible prophecy is being fulfilled each day, bringing us closer to our redemption, closer than we have ever been before!

      I hope you take no offense, but I went to the Issachar ministries website and was looking for their statement of faith, however, I could find none. This raises a red flag in my spirit. I always want to know just what someone actually believes about God before I am in agreement with them. Just a thought.

      God bless sister! Maranatha!

  3. Christine

    Thank you brother Gordon
    Everything you have written is much appreciated and sorely needed right now for me. I am having a hard time this week we have my husbands sister and brother in law staying with us and we got to discussing the problems in the world, migration, middle east conflict, terrorism etc and they were in agreement against me , I preached the Gospel and explained where we are and what we can expect from now according to Bible end time teachings and prophecies and I have given my sister in law a New Testament in hope she will search it when she returns home to try and prove her point of view as I came under fire from 2 out of the 3 of them. They don’t believe that the Bible is relevant in modern day especially regarding certain sins that are now commonplace in modern life and think we should move with the times and not take things so literally. They therefore think I sound like I am over the top religious fanatic. Of course they don’t believe in the devil, the antichrist, hell, Adam and Eve and just smirk and laugh at any suggestion that there are forces of evil at work and are responsible for influencing what we are witnessing in these times of escalating evil and Godless attitudes. I must admit they sounded worldly wise and rational and I sounded foolish but God takes what appears foolish to shame the wise so I pray He will in their lifetime and that they will be astounded!

    I do appreciate being able to communicate on here and read all the posts and comments and I thank God so much for leading me to this site! Issachar ministries is linked to Prophecy Today (UK) and seems to be the only prophetic voice in UK , however, they don’t have much to say these days and nothing about the imminent Rapture, the Church in the UK is so silent! Please have a look at Prophecy today UK and read the online posts. Issachar ministries is petitioning the Prime minister to uphold the Queens Coronation Oath in the UK by maintaining Christian principles and the Bible and to allow Freedom of Speech in upholding Biblical teaching. There were 2,000 signatures which isn’t a lot throughout UK. I don’t actually go to any meetings as they are based a long distance from me, my contact is via their internet newsletter and I just receive their prayer topics and can pray at home.

    Thank you Gordon I pray The Lord will keep you in His will, protect you and bless you always! He will keep you humble and yours will never be an easy walk because He must do so! People are so thankful and appreciative for this ministry and it will attract the attention of Satan so watch out for those fiery darts….. keep your shield up!

    Shalom and Maranatha!
    Christine

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Christine!

      Sounds like you have your hands full! Remember in times such as these, the Lord is always with you, He will uphold you with His righteous right hand!

      It also sounds to me that if your family doesn’t believe that the laws and principles of God are relevant for today, and they don’t believe in hell, the devil, the Antichrist, or Adam and Eve, then they wouldn’t believe any of the bible! But do they believe in heaven? If they don’t believe any of the bible, then why would they believe in heaven? And if so, how do they think they are going to get there?

      People of the world have answers to make themselves look wise, wise in the eyes of man! However, the wisdom of man is foolishness in the eyes of God. I hear unbelievers all the time try to explain why God isn’t real, or that Jesus Christ is not God, and that there are many ways to heaven. They mock Christians, and I hear quite often things like “Those born-again Christians, always telling people how to live, they don’t know what they are talking about”, “Christians think they are better than everyone else”, or “Those born-again Christians are so self-righteous”. I have heard many other comments which are not appropriate to post! I wonder what they mean by “born-again Christians”? If you are a Christian, then you are born-again.

      The point is that the world doesn’t want believers telling them the truth. They just don’t want to hear it, not unless they are ready to. When they hear about God, Jesus Christ, and what He stands for they become convicted of their sinful lifestyles. We have to tell the truth, whether or not the world wants to hear it is another matter. And many times we may have to just not say anything, for if we do they will try to tear us apart, like ravenous wolves. Many people just feel very uncomfortable inside when they are even around believers, without the believer even saying a word!

      Actually I have been getting comments from a particular person over the past two days, he seems to be a Wican or into Pagan worship. He made some very strange comments on a post that I made about a year and a half ago on Atheists and Satan. His comments were on March 6 & 7.

      “Atheists are right, there is no god! or is There?”

      If you look at the symbol next to his name, it represents Wican and Pagan worship. Sort of odd that you would mention attracting Satan and those fiery darts!

      God bless Christine! Maranatha!

  4. Christine

    Gordon
    I have just read the posts that was an attack and fiery darts flying but you kept your shield up and full armour on! God bless you brother, you are in my prayers.
    Christine

Leave a Reply

