God is pouring out His Spirit upon all flesh!

God's will heaven on earth

Commentary By:  Gordon King

Acts 2:16-21

But this is what was spoken by the prophet Joel:

17 ‘And it shall come to pass in the last days, says God,
That I will pour out of My Spirit on all flesh;
Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy,
Your young men shall see visions,
Your old men shall dream dreams.
18 And on My menservants and on My maidservants
I will pour out My Spirit in those days;
And they shall prophesy.
19 I will show wonders in heaven above
And signs in the earth beneath:
Blood and fire and vapor of smoke.
20 The sun shall be turned into darkness,
And the moon into blood,
Before the coming of the great and awesome day of the Lord.
21 And it shall come to pass
That whoever calls on the name of the Lord
Shall be saved.‘ “

In the last days the Lord will pour out His Spirit upon “all” flesh.  I don’t know about you, but I believe that we are living in the last days.  And I also believe that God is pouring out His Spirit upon all flesh!

Have you ever wondered why so many people seem to be having visions and dreams lately?  Many people are prophesying about future events.

The Lord is also showing signs and wonders, in heaven above, and the earth beneath, is He not?

Not all flesh will call on the name of the Lord, even after God pours out His Spirit upon them!  Is this how far they have gone in hardening their hearts?  Have they distanced themselves so far from God, that they will not call on the name of the Lord?

The Lord is pouring out His Spirit, He is showing great signs and miracles on earth!  The glory of the Lord is being manifested in the world and the heavens above.  Call upon the name of the Lord and be saved!

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

4 comments

  1. Anonymous

    Couple of days ago I felt like God was speaking to me in my sleep I could hear what he was saying. I have been finding a lot of information about different things that is not mentioned in the media. I think God wants me to keep looking.

  2. Sarah

    I’m still trying to find out if God has poured out his spirit in me. Sometimes it’s really sad when your own family don’t believe in the Second Coming of Christ yet they are Christians. So they will never receive Gods spirit in them.

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Sarah!

      If you are a believer in Jesus Christ then you have His Spirit within you!

      It’s very difficult for me to believe that a Christian would not believe in the second coming of Christ. Scripture tells us that Christ will come again! Even Jesus told us that He would come again.

      John 14:2-4
      “In My Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. 3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also.”

      I don’t know how any true believer in Christ could not believe that Christ is coming again and receive His children. I suppose that they also don’t believe that God has prepared a place for us in heaven either. Just as in the Jewish wedding, it is the same with Christ and us (His bride), going away to prepare a place then returning for His bride.

      If they have been saved then they do have the Holy Spirit within them, the question would then be did they ever get saved? Many people say that they are Christians, yet have never been saved, born-again.

      God bless! Maranatha!

      God bless!

Leave a Reply

