Wicked Ways – A Sign of the Times!

End Times

Commentary By:  Gordon King

Have you ever really thought about what the apostle Paul told us regarding what men’s hearts would be like in the last days?

2 Timothy 3:1-5

But know this, that in the last days perilous times will come: For men will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy, unloving, unforgiving, slanderers, without self-control, brutal, despisers of good, traitors, headstrong, haughty, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God, having a form of godliness but denying its power. And from such people turn away!

How many people do you know today that have at least some of these traits?  I actually know of several people personally who have most if not all of these traits!

The point is that society is changing quickly, and many people today do have most of these traits if not all of them.  The proud, the arrogant, boasters, lovers of themselves, unthankful, unholy, unloving, unforgiving, slanderers, without self-control, despisers of good, headstrong, haughty, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God!

If you try to point out some of these characteristics to them they become more arrogant, boastful, and proud!  There is no winning when dealing with them, for everything that comes out of their mouth is in their favor.  They seek their own ego building, their own self-righteousness.  This is why the apostle Paul tells us to turn away from such people!

This type of person is antichrist, denying Jesus Christ as Lord.  They give no thanks for what they have, nor do they acknowledge that it has been given to them from God! 

1 John 2:22

Who is a liar but he who denies that Jesus is the Christ? He is antichrist who denies the Father and the Son.

And he who denies that Jesus Christ is Lord will also be denied before our Father in heaven.

Matthew 10:33

“But whoever denies Me before men, I will also deny him before My Father who is in heaven.”

The ways of the world are foolish, it is only with God that we are made wise.

Proverbs 1:7

“The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge, but fools despise wisdom and instruction.”

Proverbs 9:10

The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom, and knowledge of the Holy One is understanding.

The times are here when the world makes their own ways, when they decide what is the truth and what is a lie.  When they turn aside from the truth and follow the doctrines of demons and fables!

2 Timothy 4:3-4

For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine, but according to their own desires, because they have itching ears, they will heap up for themselves teachers; and they will turn their ears away from the truth, and be turned aside to fables.

Mockers and scoffers are flourishing in the world today.  They live their lives according to the lust in their hearts, making a mockery of the things of God!

2 Peter 3:3-4

‘knowing this first: that scoffers will come in the last days, walking according to their own lusts, and saying, “Where is the promise of His coming? For since the fathers fell asleep, all things continue as they were from the beginning of creation.” ‘
.

The entire world seems to be coming against Christ, and instead supporting Islam and the combining of all religions into an interfaith religion.  Christians are being slaughtered throughout the world, yet we do not hear much outcry, nor do we see much in the way of defending them!  False prophets and teachers are on the rise, deception in the world is at an all time high.  Lawlessness is abounding, and the love of many is growing cold.  And if all these things are true, then just how much longer do we have before the second coming of Christ?!

Matthew 24:9-14

“Then they will deliver you up to tribulation and kill you, and you will be hated by all nations for My name’s sake. 10 And then many will be offended, will betray one another, and will hate one another. 11 Then many false prophets will rise up and deceive many. 12 And because lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold. 13 But he who endures to the end shall be saved. 14 And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations, and then the end will come.”
.
All that I have written about in this post are signs of the times, signs of the last days, the days before the beginning of the Tribulation period!  These are not my words, but words written in scripture, words from God Almighty Himself!
Hold tight and beware, for the ways of the wicked are prevalent throughout the land, deception is high, and those seeking our destruction are at work.  Do not be deceived, do not fall to the doctrines of demons and fables, nor walk in the ways of the unrighteous.  This is no time to wander, no time to stray from what is godly, righteous, and holy, no time to distance yourself from the Lord!  In fact, just the opposite is true.  We should be strengthening our relationship with Jesus Christ, following in His footsteps, and proclaiming the good news.
.

2 Peter 3:17-18

“You therefore, beloved, since you know this beforehand, beware lest you also fall from your own steadfastness, being led away with the error of the wicked; 18 but grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

To Him be the glory both now and forever. Amen.

 

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

21 comments

  1. Andi Garcia

    Always right on point Gordon! And yes, you’re right, I know ALOT of people who are this way. I hardly speak to them, and this also includes most of my family too. I love them, but I can’t deal with them. I pray for them. I always say, “If they only knew the truth they would know and understand”. It’s very difficult, because I once was the same until He showed me Himself and sent people to guide me on the right path to Him, then I fully understood.
    Again, Amen and amen!!!

    • Gordon King

      Thank you Andi!

      According to scripture we should walk away from them. Well, we can’t always do that can we, as for me I work with several people just like this. And unfortunately I must endure their presence. I often find it difficult to hold my tongue when I am around them. Inside of me I just want to tell them the error of their ways and the truth about Christ, yet I hear them bash Jesus and Christianity often. There is no sense in trying to have a discussion with people like this, because they will only try to tear you to pieces!

      It’s not always easy being a believer these days, as we must find it in our hearts to love them even though they aren’t always so kind to us. However, we can and should pray for them. We can lead by example and show the love of Christ within us! They may see it and they may not, that is not ours to determine, but our Father in heaven! Amen. Our job is to lead, it’s God’s job is to change hearts and save the lost!

      God bless Andi! Maranatha!

  2. Marques Jeffries

    I can identify with this post. I’ve recently had to contend with an Atheist who was taking the Bible out of context. The more scriptures I supplied to prove the Atheist was wrong, the angrier he was getting. I have decided to drop the issue, and just pray for the guy.

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Marques.

      That’s how it goes when a person is not ready to hear the truth my friend. What’s sort of funny is that this guy who claims to be an atheist is quoting from the bible! If he doesn’t even believe in God, then why would he give the bible any credence at all?!

      God bless!

  3. SweetJava

    Amen, and Amen.
    Well said Gordon. It’s personal responsibility, we must not sour our own self in trying to convince someone who just doesn’t want to hear it. Prayer and living our life according to Jesus’ word is our example. We can plant the seed when they question our reason for smiling and let God do the rest when they mock us.. Disengaging ourselves from them when it’s a family member is abit tricky but essential for our own peace of mind. And prayer is a powerful blessing even when we don’t immediately see its result.
    God bless, my friend. Pray all is well with you.

    • Gordon King

      Thank you SweetJava!

      Planting the seeds, leading by example, and praying for the lost, these are all things that we should be doing as followers of Jesus Christ. We can’t always disengage from people, like you said we have family members and coworkers, yet we shouldn’t engage in arguing about God and the bible with them if they are not yet ready to hear the truth. People who are like the description given by the apostle Paul have hardened their hearts to the point of never learning the truth.

      God bless!

  4. Christine

    Hello Gordon, and other dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ

    Thank you for your posts. I agree and see these attitudes all around me, especially on the Facebook site where it would seem most people at least in my contacts have set themselves up as objects to be admired feeding off the praise and vain glory of others.. There is often evident a form of Godliness by, posting spiritual (not often Biblical) messages etc but the Love of God is not in them and they are confused in their thinking . Even in my own family they will only go so far with their professed belief but want to hold onto their lives, they don’t want to be troubled . My Husband of 40 years has stiffened his neck and hardened his heart , there have been a few times more recently when he has been more open to the Word of God, however, he soon backslides again and doesn’t want to hear because it troubles him so much ! I find I am turning away from them now although not physically possible but it has been more of a strong internal spiritual separation. I have been battling and confessing feelings of anger and resentment towards them recently ( hoping it is righteous indignation but think The Lord will show me otherwise!) However. I had a dream last night where I was trying to feed all the beautiful exotic birds in my garden with seed but they didn’t want it they refused to take it they had to many other lovely thing to eat in the garden, So I scattered the seed down and the common Black Bird gathered and ate it all up ,then I felt such love for them and they became my favourite birds even though they had no beauty to attract like the other more colourful birds. I believe the Lord was showing me that I was wasting my time with those that had their reward of good things in this life but that I should go and feed the ordinary even the despised those that are often overlooked those that do not receive the praise of men and they will be eager for the seed. I am praying The Lord will lead me to them and them to me!

    I see all around me the signs of the end times but everyone I am in contact with is just, blind to it all, and just carrying on their normal everyday lives , eating, drinking, giving in marriage , having fun etc etc. I am battling against discouragement and need to remember the full armour of God each day as have been coming under attacks leading to anger, resentment and despair. But praise the Lord he is proving my faith and though I stumble He is holding me and I am not utterly cast down! I am not in attending Church here as was led to come out of Apostate Church and haven’t been led to go anywhere else , therefore I am feeling so blessed to have been led to your Blog . I believe the true believers are The Church and we are joined together by the Spirit of God no matter where we are physically.

    Blessings to you in Jesus name and Maranatha!

    Christine

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comments Christine, and for sharing your story and dream.

      I am sorry to hear of your family not following Christ, I know exactly how you feel, as I am going through the same thing. It sounds as though your husband is a believer but fallen away? The best you can do is lead by example and pray for him! I had two failed marriages because they were not believers. God tells us to be equally yoked, and He did this for a reason. Light and darkness cannot live together in harmony, either one will pull the other down, or the one will bring the other up, there is no balance. Unfortunately we all live in a fallen world!

      Your dream is very interesting! I myself have had many dreams from the Lord. I believe that your interpretation of the dream is accurate. God doesn’t want you to focus your efforts on reaching those who are not yet ready to hear, but on those who are hungry for God! This will produce fruit and bring glory to God.

      We all go through times of discouragement Christine, I know that I do! Especially in the times that we are now living in. Discouragement is not from God, but from Satan and his demons! It can be difficult to overcome, yet we should shake it off and turn to Jesus Christ for peace, comfort, and increased faith my friend. Cast out the evil spirits in the name of Jesus Christ! Amen.

      I wish that I could honestly say that things will get better, however they will get worse before the second coming of Christ. With that being said, God is allowing us to go through various trials and tribulations for many reasons, and we may not know exactly why. But I do know that He is preparing us to endure, to be steadfast in our walk, and in preparation for our wedding as the bride of Christ!

      We must always remember that God, Jesus Christ, is always with us! He lives within us, and we are His holy temple. We are His beloved children, the children of the Most High God of the universe! How great is that?!!! We don’t really know just how wonderful and magnificent it is until we actually meet Him in the air! When we get to heaven, then we will see more clear, we will know much more, and we will understand more of what this was really all about.

      I am sorry you don’t have a church to attend, yet we as believers are the church as you have stated. Many Christians believe that if you do not attend church then you are not a true believer in Jesus Christ. I disagree wholeheartedly! Nowhere in scripture does it state this. I do believe that it is good to worship God together in one place, but not necessary for our salvation.

      I appreciate your encouragement Christine, and I am blessed that you are blessed as well!

      God bless and Maranatha!

      • Øystein

        To Christine and the comments from Gordon.

        It is the same all over the world. I live in Norway in Europe,and the situation here is exactly the same.
        When we see all the things that happens in the world today, nearly no-one react at all. Not even most of christians.
        Christian churches for the most talk about what God can do for you in your life or how can my life be a success, God is on your side,and everything that tickle the ear like Paul (I think it was) said.

        So if that is the case, I would rather stay alone at home.
        But I believe God will help everyone who feel alone in the faith to find at least 1 person to share the true gospel with.
        If not, everyone can at least find true believers on websites like this one until God help that person with his/her struggeling.

        About non-belivers and most community it seems for me that thay are living in a kind of bubble.
        We know about animal-death all over the world,but nobody seems to care. Newspapers don’t even mention it.
        But scientifically it will be a disaster for the ecological system in the world.

        Natural disasters like eartquakes, floods, hurricanes, volcanoes does’nt seems to bother anyone, even when it happens more and more frequently.

        But one thing that disturb me more is how harden peoples heart is theese days.
        It seems like everything that matters is about “me”.

        Look at your friends at facebook. What do they write? — “Look what I can do”. – “Look at my vacation-photos” . – “This is my dinner” – And giving “likes” to everything that can put them in a good modern light.
        This is all about ego and lovers of themselves. – I actually don’t understand how it could happen…
        Suddenly most community has been a very big show-off.

        A couple of years ago I started to be extremely interested in how it actually was in the days of Noah,and read everything I found which was seriously about the theme. (And learned much from excellent creation-scientists.)
        But still I could’nt get this thing out of my mind.
        Why didn’t God wrote more about this 1.656 years between the creation and the flood?
        After all, he give a lot of information in the Bible after the flood..

        I don’t know what the Lord said about this theeme for those living in the centuries before us, but I know for sure what he said to me.
        One day I was thinking about this,it seems for me that God wanted to tell me something.
        “Do you want to know how it was?” – “Look around at your community and the world today.” – “That’s how it was.”

        That was a splendid answer as always from God!
        Still I have a thought that at the time of the flood it was even more evil in the world than today.
        But of course, the world is quickly running to the same level. And it happen faster and faster.

        One last thing.
        It’s a big debate today about refugee-crises and all the people coming from other countries.
        And at least some few believers understand that it can lead to a lot of problems. It already leads to a lot of problems. (Look to Germany and Sweden)
        But it is one thing we really have to listen to.
        This is from Jesus himself in Matthew 24,11

        “And because lawlessness will be increased,the love of many will grow cold.”

        What I mean is: Don’t let evil take over your heart in this time of evil. Even if it seems to be justice.
        And remember, some of this refugees actually search for Christ!
        Most are muslims, and some few of them is just so sick of the hate in islam. They really need the love from the real God,not the fake one.
        When that is said, I really believe islam is the last empire that would lead to the antichrist. Everything written in the Bible leads to that islam will be the devils last try to force every human to bow to him.

        I think God send theese people for 2 reasons.
        1) It’s nearly impossible to tell the gospel in the islamic countries,so God send them to us instead.
        2) The western world have been very good to condemn his land and people.
        So maybe he send the same terrorists we support so we can learn how they treat his people?
        We reap what we sow.

        (I apologize if there is grammatical errors. I can write and speak english, but not perfect.)

        From Øystein

      • Gordon King

        Thanks for your comment Oystein!

        It’s very odd how most people in the world don’t really seem concerned with what is happening in the world today, even many believers. They just carry on as if the world is “normal”, and it’s not! Like you said, people live in a bubble, in their own little world, not concerned with what happens next door.

        I don’t use facebook for that very reason, people showing off, spending their time posting pictures of themselves and telling us what they had for dinner!

        The Lord is good and He speaks to us in many ways, unfortunately we don’t always hear Him or realize that it’s He who is speaking to us! When we do hear Him, and understand what He is telling us then it is awesome!

        The refugee crisis is a two edged sword. These people need our help, yet they are infiltrating the Western world with their Islamic ideology, and many with violence! This is the dilemma that we now find ourselves in. Is this the only answer, to let the refugees into our countries? Or are there other solutions to the problem? I believe that there are. Perhaps setting up safe zones in Islamic countries, safe guarded by the UN, where Christian organizations would be allowed in to help them and minster to them. You know, the plan of these radical Islamists is to infiltrate the world, then take control, isn’t that what we see happening?

        The Jews of the Old testament were told by God not to marry people who worship other gods, or else they would end up worshiping those same gods. And what happened? They married people of other religions and ended up worshiping other gods, King Solomon is a prime example! When the Hebrews came to the land of Canaan, they were told by God to exterminate everyone there, because He knew that they would worship false gods, idols, and partake in abominable practices. They disobeyed God, and they have paid the price ever since! And now we see Islam infiltrating the West attempting to instill their beliefs upon us by force. Whether or not this is God doing this as a judgment, I don’t know. But I do know that the nations will be judged for rebelling against God and His chosen people, Israel, for all of their ungodliness and abominations!

        The world is a mess, but God is in control of all things. This radical Islamic movement that we see moving throughout the world is all part of the end time events, leading to the beginning of the Tribulation period. Things seem to be happening so quickly towards that event, that I really can’t see it going on like it is much longer. The tensions in the Middle East will escalate and the world will continue on it’s downward spiral.

        God bless Oystein! Your English is fine my friend!

  5. Christine

    Thank you Gordon and Oystein
    You encouragement and insights are appreciated. I pray for Muslim conversion to Christianity and have been encouraged by testimonials given by new converts and just how miraculously how The Lord Jesus has revealed himself in dreams and visions and even audibly to those seeking him in those dangerous situations. I believe Muslim converts will make fine brothers and sisters in Christ (no lukewarm Christianity there). It’s at a great cost to them!

    I am not someone looking to use Facebook as social network for myself and the 77 contacts I have on there are people I have served as a support worker or have been in contact with somewhere in life but they are not friends in the usual sense of the word(I actually don’t have any secular friends at all) however, I believe the Lord will use even Facebook and I have been led to post certain thought provoking thing /Scriptures at certain times of the year or when there has been disasters or personal crisis. I am posting testimonials of Muslim conversions at present but I rarely get feedback so not sure if they are being read. I just leave it to The Lord.

    As for my dear husband, I was born again before meeting him but this was just me at home and The Lord but it was powerful and left me in no doubt of my salvation and eternal life in Christ. I was not knowledgeable of the Bible teachings on marriage etc. That all came later…. However, I believe I am in Gods will in my marriage in fact I believe I was chosen for him. My husband did go to Anglican Church as a young boy Sunday school and attended Church summer camps with the Vicar and his family., However the Vicar hid behind a cloak of respectability and used his position in the church to sexually abuse his young charges, therefore, I believe a great stumbling block was cast in front of my husband as a child he couldn’t reconcile the example set by a so called man of God with the teachings in Church. I believe I have been placed in his life for God’s purpose and I am in it for the long haul as much patience has been required and developed in me during this time. I have received encouragement in the form of a picture of a Swan this was shown to me when seeking the Lord in prayer for my husband , the Swan is covered in Grace and is Royally protected, I am believing for my husbands eternal salvation and there has definitely been some progress made and a softening is evident at times, especially recently but then the evil one tries to snatch back what ground he loses and there is a hardening again. Please stand with me in prayer for my Husband (Stephen). I know there is power when two or three agree and meet together but at the moment I am alone, although only physically as I feel connected to all True believers as The Church, The Body of Christ. I pray that the Lord will bring me into true fellowship locally but that is in His hands and in his timing. He called me to ‘Come Out and be Separate’ from a church that was paying lip service and was shown to be a travesty of the True Church. I didn’t belong there and I am totally reliant on The Lord to keep me in His will.

    I pray for your protection and guidance in all you do.

    Christine

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Christine!

      The Lord is good and He is making Himself known to Muslims around the world. Many are having visions and dreams of Jesus Christ being God! Many Muslims are accepting Christ as their Lord and Savior. The sad thing about Islam is that many, or maybe even most Muslims don’t really know what the Quran teaches. These radical Islamists that we see killing and torturing are only following the teachings of the Quran! They all need our prayers.

      I hope you have not taken any personal offense by what I have said about marriage. You are married, regardless of you or your husbands faith. Pray, pray, pray, it is the best tool our Lord has given us!

      Have you ever watched the DVD series (The case for Christ, the case for a Creator, and the Case for Faith) made by Lee Strobel? He is an investigative journalist, and a former atheist. His wife became a Christian during their marriage, yet he could not accept that for himself, however, he saw a magnificent transformation in the life of his spouse! So he decided to investigate who this Jesus really was, if their really is a God, and if everything was created as the bible states. And since he is an investigative journalist, he needs facts to prove a point! Afterwards, he tallied up all of the facts, the positive and the negative, for and against. Well, as it turns out, there was so much more evidence for these things that he had to believe! He then gave his life to Christ!

      He gives amazing facts and evidence that prove all of these things, or at least they do in my mind. I love the series, and watch them over and over again. I purchased the entire set in one package, very well worth it, very well made and produced. Maybe your spouse would like to see these? It may help move him in the right direction. And even if he doesn’t, you probably would! They are very inspiring videos, and I highly recommend them.

      Of course I will pray for your spouse, Stephen, and I will keep him in my prayers.

      Lord God, Creator of the universe, hear my prayers. I come to You in prayer for a dear sister in Christ, Christine, and her unbelieving husband, Stephen. I sense her pain as she earnestly desires for her husband Stephen to know You, to believe in You, and to accept You as his Lord and Savior. I pray that you soften Stephen’s heart and open his eyes to the truth, that You fill his mind and heart with the saving knowledge of Jesus Christ! I pray for him to come to repentance and accept You as his Lord and Savior. I also pray that you fill Christine with Your comfort, peace, and wisdom. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

      God bless Christine! Maranatha!

  6. Ethin

    If you want to know how the result of all the rapid muslim migration into Europe and other countries is going to work out then just take a look and what has happened to London, Stockholm, and Paris in the last 10 years. Yes, I agree that there are opportunities to win muslims to Christ through the Gospel that’s great. However now there are over 1.1 muslims in Germany mostly young men. These young muslim man are going to into mosques where the imam will be preaching muslim domination of the world by violent jihad holy war. Already there are reports that 500.000 immigrants in Germany are unaccounted for. Europe is a continent of 29 countries none of which recognize Islam as their religion. This issue in Europe is a powder keg waiting to explode because there are refugees from Iraq, Pakistan, Sudan, Ethiopia, Morocco, Lybia, Syria, Tunsia, and Yemen. Syria will never be put back together again, it’s gone, no hope, no safe zones because for a safe zone then you have to have infrastructure, that is gas, heat, electricity, water, food, medical and health and housing. It won’t happen because the infrastructures are and will continue to be destroyed by Asaad. Asaad himself has turned into a kind of ravaging animal, all demonic and possessed with demons of death and destruction. I do believe that we will soon see Europe turn to ultra-nationalism and form a united front for their own existence and against radical isalm. Look at what Europe is doing , knowing that there are huge numbers of Jews living in Europe and now allowing muslim migrants to enter. Now the Jews will be migrating out of Europe because they are afraid of what the muslims will do to them. This is not going to be pretty folks, things are going to get very ugly very soon. You can say all you want about evangelizing the muslims but when 1000 young muslim men openly rape over 100 women on the streets of Paris then something will come about to deal with it. It’s just the fallen state we are in and the exceptional dimension of the end times that are upon us. Nobody has any workable solutions, but God does and the sooner Jesus comes the better.
    Ethin

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Ethin!

      I agree, when peoples hearts become so hard they will not hear the truth. I believe that not only do these Muslims have hardened hearts, but many are possessed by demonic spirits!

      God bless!

  7. Christine

    Thank you Gordon

    Of course I have not taken any offence about anything you have said . I know my situation is not the norm but yes I believe God is at work in my situation. However, I also know I am ready to leave when the trumpet sounds no matter what and no matter who I must leave behind! The Lord is my first love and all other loves now seem as hatred in comparison. The Lord has been at work in my spirit/heart to set me free from all earthly ties (the way of The Cross) as I am sure he is doing with all those called and soon to be raptured. I think it will be a terrible time after The Church has gone and I think a lot of people just think they can just make a decision later to accept Christ ( on death bed etc.) I have been reading what life on earth will be like for them , if they only knew they would be crying out to Jesus now ! It’s difficult to tell them though because they need milk and the teachings on end times is just too much meat for them to take and they think it is madness.. I pray the Lord will shake them awake before it’s too late, so many many more can be saved from what is to come and taken in the Rapture.,

    I will definitely look into buying the DVD Series as my Husband is always wanting proof regarding scriptures etc this might just be what he can identify with , thank you. I had never heard of them.

    Thank you for your prayer and praise be to God for your work in Him , it is very important and a real blessing to be able to learn, discuss and share on this site.
    Maranatha!

    Christine

    • Gordon King

      Thanks for your comment Christine!

      I don’t really know what normal is anymore, do you? My life is anything but normal. We all live in a fallen world. I do know that if you are a believer, then God is with you! And that’s what really matters.

      These videos are well made, I really enjoy watching them, and I think Stephen will also! Go to Amazon.com, then type this in: the lee strobel 3-disc film collection. (I don’t get any kickbacks or anything like that, I just think they might help you, you decide).

      This is what I have, all three DVDs in one case.

      May the good Lord bless you and Stephen!

  8. Øystein

    Very wise and true words Gordon. Thanks a lot. – I’ll for sure comment more on other posts.
    Christine: I’ll also remember Stephen in my prayer.

  9. Ethin

    I will vouch for Lee Strobel, he is gifted and masterful at giving proof of God, Jesus and the bible. He is not argumentative but builds logical and reasonable cases for biblical truth. A spiritually brilliant and humble mind.
    Ethin

  10. Christine

    Thank you Gordon for all your posts throughout your blog giving much food for thought and prayer! Oystein I appreciate and thank you for your prayers ! Also to Ethin for insightful commentary about Muslims and the truth exposed of what lies ahead unless God has mercy and delivers the nations from their strong enemies . I do believe the sins of the Nations will reap the judgements by which they have sinned unless by the Grace of God there is National repentance in all Nations heeding the warnings of what is to come.. We have allowed the mixing of faiths, allowing those that preach a different way to the Gospel over our doorsteps (borders) and the building of temples worshipping false gods and idols in our nations that have for years professed to be Christian Nations, The Queens Coronation Oath was to keep the United Kingdom a Christian Kingdom but we have committed these terrible offences to God under the false doctrines and ideologies that have taken over the Apostate Church and rulings on Human Rights which are paralyzing the legal systems and turning everything upside down so those in the right are seen to be wrong and those in the wrong and those who seek to destroy are somehow protected. Born again Spirit led Christians are soon to become public enemies of the state or seen as antagonists if we refuse to dilute the teachings of The Bible and Prophetic messages. I believe God will keep us though and no courtroom lie will be justified against us and He will give us the words to speak when we are dragged before governing bodies. I pray The Rapture will come soon but also that The Church is strengthened in all its parts all working together in harmony and prepared to stand fast in The Word of God!

    Gods blessings to you .

    Christine

    • Gordon King

      Thank you Christine for your comment and encouragement!

      I believe that the nations are being judged even as we speak! God has spoken and He will not be mocked! The nations of the world mock, ridicule, and turn their backs on the God who created them and gave them power. It is He who gives, and it is He who takes away.

      And even though these things are happening, God knew that they would. Everything that is happening in the world today are all part of bible prophecy! When we see the world getting darker, the evil becoming more intense, then we know that the rapture of the church is near!

      Lift up your head, for your redemption draws nigh!

      God bless Christine! Maranatha!

Leave a Reply

