Wearing Down the Saints in Disbelief!

children of God

Commentary By:  Gordon King

He will speak out against the Most High and wear down the saints of the Highest One, and he will intend to make alterations in times and in law; and they will be given into his hand for a time, times, and half a time.”     Daniel 7:25

The prophet Daniel is speaking about the Antichrist, however, Satan and his demons seem to be doing the same thing at this very time!

Demonic forces are doing their best to wear down the saints of God, believers in Jesus Christ!  Theirs is to steal, kill, and destroy.  By wearing down the saints they intend to destroy the workings of God, including His plans, purpose, and children.  They seek to destroy what is holy and righteous, they seek to keep the truth from those lost and headed for eternal destruction!

Is the world so blind as to not see the truth of what is happening in the world today?  Unfortunately, yes!  Even though we as believers can see the truth for what it is, there are many more who cannot see what is staring at them right in front of their eyes!

John 14:17

“He is the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees him nor recognizes him. But you recognize him, because he lives with you and will be in you.”

The prophet Isaiah spoke of a people who had hardened their hearts.

Isaiah 6:9-10

And he said, “Go, and say to this people:

‘Keep on hearing, but do not understand; keep on seeing, but do not perceive.’ 10 Make the heart of this people dull, and their ears heavy, and blind their eyes;  lest they see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and understand with their hearts, and turn and be healed.” ‘

Jesus Christ tells us that those who have hardened their hearts and blinded their eyes to the truth, thus not receiving Him as their Lord and Savior will be judged, this is the Great White Throne Judgment!

John 12:48-50

The one who rejects me and does not receive my words has a judge; the word that I have spoken will judge him on the last day. 49 For I have not spoken on my own authority, but the Father who sent me has himself given me a commandment—what to say and what to speak. 50 And I know that his commandment is eternal life. What I say, therefore, I say as the Father has told me.

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

4 comments

  1. Anonymous

    I too am under attack, I wake with physical marks on my body. I have seen evil for a year now, actually SEEN demons and can now recognize them. I did not believe in them, but now I most certainly do. They use, sex, greed, pride, whatever they can to attack the weak and for those working for God, they exhaust us. I rarely get a good nights sleep. I know it is real.

    • Gordon King

      I am sorry to hear that Anonymous!

      If you are being physically attacked by demons and see them often, I would check myself! If you are aware of any sin in your life, get rid of it. Repent to God, get down on your knees in humility and an open heart, cry out to the Lord for help. He will help us in times of trouble and distress. He will give us peace and comfort. He will give you rest at night!

      Stay close to the Lord and rest in His arms, and the demons will flee from you in Jesus name!

      God bless!

Leave a Reply

