God is for us!

The armor of God

Commentary By:  Gordon King

Standing alone in the darkness, desperately defending yourself against the attacks of the enemy, you become discouraged as the fiery darts come at you from each direction!  Shields up and sword at its ready, you plunge yourself deeper into the darkness, with heart pounding and fists clenched, the mere presence of your soul produces increased bitterness and anger from those seeking your demise!  With each advancing step, you swing your sword, cutting deeper into defiant evil spirits who relentlessly try to bring you down.  A quick glance in all directions and you begin to see light, the darkness is lifting, fleeing from you as if they could see their own destruction!

This is how I feel now, I can feel the evil spirits attacking from all directions, an unending battle which rages on in the spiritual dimension, yet manifesting itself into our present reality.  At times I feel as though I am alone in the battle, that I have no hope, that there is only loss and destruction!  This my friends is “discouragement”, and it is straight from the pit of hell!  It may not last long, yet it can have devastating effects upon the believer.

But then I remember just who I am in Christ, that I am a child of God, a precious possession to the Lord of the universe!  That I have within me, God Himself!  And although I may not feel His presence, although I may feel desperately alone at times, He is with me.

When the evil ones seek to kill, steal, and destroy, they turn and run in fear once they see the living God within me!  I am weak, but He is strong, it is not my strength, but His strength within me which has the power to overcome!

What I have described above is a true reality right at this very moment my friends!  We are under a satanic attack, an attack which is unrelenting, powerful, and destructive.

Yet, we have within us the power to overcome such evil, the strength and the courage to win the battles!  It is not us, but God Himself who fights for us.  He is on our side, He has already won the war, yet we have many battles to overcome.

Do not be discouraged, do not let the evil in the world win your battles.  Remember who you are in Christ, and He who created the universe is living within you!  Remember that God loves His children more than anything in the world.  We are His prized possessions, His inheritance, and part of His royal family!

Jesus Christ came into this world and sacrificed Himself in order to save it, that is how much he loves people.  Yet, once we are saved, then He loves us and cherishes us!  We become His prized possession!  He will defend and protect what is His!  Keep the faith and know that God loves you and is for you!

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

11 thoughts on “God is for us!

  1. I work in a charity shop, and there is one volunteer who gives me a very odd stare, all the others who I have worked in the past have been fine.

  2. I seem to feel that I am being attacked by the enemy by family members lately who are Christians. Older sister who does not behavive like a first born and I feel she is not being honest about certain things, the eldest,I have middle sister and I am the youngest.

  3. This is exactly what is happening in my life Gordon! I feel so alone and without hope then I claim God’s Word. Thank you for your encouraging message. May God bless you and the Holy Spirit be with you in Jesus all powerful name. Amen

  4. Thanks for your comment Anonymous!

    Unfortunately many believers do attack other believers. We live in a fallen world, and even as believers we battle between the flesh and the spirit.

    We cannot control the actions of other people, yet we can do our best to set an example for them as Christ has for us. We can pray for them and ask the Lord to show them the right way.

    God bless!

  5. Thank you Elaine!

    All of us go through trials and tribulations, we all endure some sort of pain and suffering. Yet, it seems as though those becoming closer to God are under increased attacks and pressure from the enemy! This should be a sign that we are on the right track, Amen.

    I pray for the good Lord to fill you with His presence, peace and comfort Elaine! God bless my friend!

  6. Thanks for your comment Anonymous!

    The world is becoming darker and more corrupt. Even our DNA is becoming corrupt! The food we eat, the water we drink, and many other things effect our physical being, such as moral decay, wicked and evil ways, and pushing God out of society!

    God bless!

  7. Thank you Gordon for your prayer. You are right sometimes the enemies attacks seem relentless. May the Lord bless you and protect you.

  8. Thank you Gordon, I too find myself in this position, often coming under attacks to discourage and make me to feel so alone, but praise The Lord we are never alone and he is more than conqueror! His strength show up best in out weakness and these trials do train us so we can stand fast and remain true to Him in these end days when so many who are unprepared may fall away! The Lord knows what we need and he only allows what is necessary to perfect us in our faith and our walk with Him he is our gracious God! It is disconcerting to learn how the way is now paved amongst the ‘so called church’ to accept the lie that we are all Gods people and we must be tolerant of all religions this is insidious and evil and is the anti Christ system at work where it should not be. We as true believers must be alert dressed and ready and remember we are one in Christ the called out ones and the true body on earth soon to be reunited with Our Lord. May the Lord bless us and perfect us so we can be ready without spot blemish or wrinkle all parts working together in harmony , perfectly balanced, each part of the body
    made ready , The True Church of God!

  9. Enter your comment here…Amen! Jesus encourages us with these words: John 16:33
    These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

Comments are closed.