Post, Re-post, but is it the Truth?!

Allah, Satan, Lucifer, Baal

Commentary By:  Gordon King

Be very careful what you read online folks, and if you are uncertain about it, check it out from its original source!

I recently found out that one of my posts was re-blogged and apparently changed somehow, making it my post which has been twisted from the truth! 

Here is the link to the original post that I wrote:

https://endtimebibleprophecy.wordpress.com/2013/09/11/allah-satan-lucifer-baal-what-do-they-all-have-in-common/

I had a someone leave me a comment the post that I wrote, this is what she said:

“I shared a post from another friend’s wall that is from your webpage that is very disturbing indeed for anyone who considers themselves to be a follower of JESUS CHRIST. Perhaps you didn’t mean it but your post suggest that President Obama kill himself? Is this a Christian attitude. NOT from my Bible’s Point of View.”

First of all, the post had nothing to do with Obama, did not mention Obama one time, nor did I post any pictures of Obama!  I never said nor implied that anyone kill themselves, God forbid!

There were several other people who made comments in my defense, however, for some reason they did not come up in the comment section.

Two people told me that in the top left corner of the picture it said for Obama to kill himself!  First of all, if you look at the post that I wrote, Obama is not in the picture, nor are there any words written.  It is a picture of Satan arm wrestling Jesus!

So this makes me wonder, if whomever re-blogged my post has also changed the picture, than what else have they changed?!

And you may be asking yourself “Why does this even matter to you?”  Well, it does matter!  For one thing it discredits me, what I believe, and who I am not only as a person, but as a follower of Jesus Christ!  Second, the information which I write about is being twisted into lies!  Third, it’s creating a lot of controversy within the church body!

Two comments that I wrote in response were asking for these people to please send me a link to this site where my post was re-blogged.  I have yet to get a response.  If someone ever sees something which was written by me on another blog or website, please go to my site and compare them word for word, picture for picture.  If they do not line up exactly as I wrote them, then please let me know, and give me the link to the site!  I can do nothing without knowing where it came from.

If anyone of you happens to run across the re-blog mentioned in this post, then please give me the link!

For another believer to accuse me of something which I did not do, then to not give me the information needed to properly defend myself is very un-Christian like!  This believer could have at least quoted what I said that made her so unsettled and unnerved, however she did not.

Before we jump to conclusions and make snap decisions, let us take a moment to think things through.  Bring it up with God before making your own judgments.

This is the world we are living in unfortunately.  The truth is twisted, false accusations made, and believers judging other believers!  Its one thing to get this from unbelievers, in fact it is expected, but from believers, this is unacceptable behavior!

God came into this world not to condemn it, but to save it!  He came to give us eternal life, peace, and our inheritance!  If this is so, and it is, then let us live a life that reflects the goodness of God!

Ephesians 4:1-6

I, therefore, the prisoner of the Lord, beseech you to walk worthy of the calling with which you were called, with all lowliness and gentleness, with longsuffering, bearing with one another in love, endeavoring to keep the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace. There is one body and one Spirit, just as you were called in one hope of your calling; one Lord, one faith, one baptism; one God and Father of all, who is above all, and through all, and in you all.

Bearing with one another “love” and “endeavoring” to keep the unity of the Spirit in the bond of “peace”.  That says it all in a nut shell!  How can the body of Christ stand if parts of the body are fighting and condemning other parts?  How can the church battle the enemy when we are battling ourselves?

Ephesians 4:25

Therefore, putting away lying, Let each one of you speak truth with his neighbor,” for we are members of one another.

Ephesians 4:31-32

Let all bitterness, wrath, anger, clamor, and evil speaking be put away from you, with all malice. 32 And be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God in Christ forgave you.

Therefore, let us all as believers in Jesus Christ be tender-hearted and forgiving of one another, even as God has forgiven us!

The person who made these comments against me did so out of the belief that I wrote and or posted the entire thing, which was actually changed by someone else.  I harbor no ill will or bad feelings towards her, and I forgive her for making these accusations against me.  I pray for God to give her the wisdom to see clearly and to seek the truth before making judgment calls. 

Just because the world is a sinful place, and just because there are people in the world who will come against us does not mean that we should just sit back and take it!  On the contrary my friends, we must stand tall, firm, and hold to our convictions!  We should do it with a firm hand, yet a gentle heart, with courage and conviction, yet with love and kindness.  We must tell the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth, so help me God! 

Jesus did not sit back and let the world twist His words, He stood tall and firm, speaking up and out against the evils in the world, about the truth of God!  Speaking against what was twisted and lied about, and replacing it with the truth.

God is good and His mercies last forever!  Let us use what God has given us for His will!

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

Leave a Reply

