The Eyes of the Soul!

Solid White Eyes

Commentary By:  Gordon King

I was recently speaking to a woman who I know is not a Christian, in fact she despises Christians!  She is of this world, following the ways of the world.  I have seen her wearing jewelry consisting of Satanic symbols, and I have heard her denigrate Christians in general.

She asked me if I drink alcohol, and I replied “No, I don’t”.  Then she asked me if I was a Christian, and I looked directly in her eyes and said “Yes, I am!”  The really strange thing about this was while I was looking directly into her eyes as I responded to her, the irises and pupils of her eyes disappeared for a split second!  They became solid white, and I mean all white, no blood vessels, nothing but white!  As this was happening, her entire body seemed to freeze, as if time had stopped, just for a second.

I don’t know about you or anyone else, but I have never in my lifetime experienced anything like this!

Just what happened and what does it mean?  How could something like this occur?  While the bible does not say that our eyes are the windows to our soul, it does say that our eyes are the lamps of the body.

Matthew 6:22-23

“The lamp of the body is the eye. If therefore your eye is good, your whole body will be full of light. 23 But if your eye is bad, your whole body will be full of darkness. If therefore the light that is in you is darkness, how great is that darkness!

Our eyes often determine the state of our being, by what we look at, how we see the world around us.  We can sin with our eyes, we can lust after people and things, we can seek out what is unholy and unrighteous.  On the other hand, we can see what is good, we can seek out what is holy and righteous.  We can abstain from lusting after the flesh and worldly goods.

We can seek after the things of God and heaven above, and be full of light, or we can seek out the things of Satan and this world, and be full of darkness.  When full of darkness we tend to see what is good as evil, and what is evil as good!

Isaiah 5:20

Woe to those who call evil good, and good evil;
Who put darkness for light, and light for darkness;
Who put bitter for sweet, and sweet for bitter!

The bible even goes as far as saying if your eye causes you to sin, then pluck it out!

Matthew 18:9

And if your eye causes you to sin, pluck it out and cast it from you. It is better for you to enter into life with one eye, rather than having two eyes, to be cast into hell fire.

I don’t believe that the bible is telling us to actually pluck out our eyes!  If it did then all of us would be blind!  However, it is telling us before this verse not to cause a child to stumble and sin, for if you do then it would be better for him if a millstone were hung around his neck, and he were drowned in the depth of the sea.

Scripture is telling us about the seriousness of sin, that we should not sin, and that the consequences of sin is death, being cast into hell fire.  The only way to the kingdom of heaven is by repenting of our sins and believing in Jesus Christ!

So what does all of this have to do with the experience with the woman who I first mentioned.  Well, we see with our eyes, and I believe that the eyes are the windows to our souls.  This woman’s soul could not stand the fact that I am a Christian.  When I told her that I was a Christian, then the windows to her soul became non-existent, for a split second, without her looking away or closing her eyes.

Christians are filled with the Holy Spirit, and when she looked into my eyes she could see the truth of God.  And I believe that it was not me, but the Holy Spirit looking within her soul.  When her eyes changed and her body froze, I could feel the tension and disgust that she had towards me and God, I could feel a rebellious spirit.

I have only heard of people seeing others with solid black eyes, not white.  I have heard about the “black-eyed children”, about these people being demonically possessed or maybe even demons themselves.  Could this woman actually being demon possessed?  I am not going as far as to say that, however, she is definitely under the power of the evil one.

She sees evil as good, and good as evil, just as stated in the book of Isaiah.  She is putting darkness for light, and light for darkness.  She is “anti-Christ”.  She is under the power and influence of the ruler of this world, Satan!

And this is where we are in the world today, a spirit of anti-Christ is spreading throughout the earth.  Where darkness is seen as light, and light is seen as darkness!  Where bitter is now sweet, and sweet is now bitter, good is seen as evil, and evil is seen as good.  The twisting of the truth, and the further rebellion against God Almighty!  Deception is at an all time high, Satan and his demons are working at full force, and the darkness is attempting to over power the light.

But, I feel the presence of the Holy One, I see the workings of Jesus Christ in the world and in my life.  The power of God is also working throughout the world, and His children are at the forefront of a great battle.  This is a battle between darkness and light, not of flesh and blood, but of spirits.  A spiritual battle between good and evil, of the angels in heaven and the demonic spirits of the underworld.  We as Christians are part of this great battle, we have been chosen to participate in the greatest battle ever known to man!

The light will be made known to all, and the darkness as well.  Darkness is being exposed, and the light of the world is being shone forth. 

Have you ever been somewhere and the lights are turned very low?  So low in fact that you could hardly even see where you are walking?  After being there for a while, you can actually see.  It doesn’t seem so dark anymore.  This is how the world is.  It’s dark and evil, but after a while it doesn’t seem so dark anymore because you are living in it.  You become accustomed to the dark, to the evil, and it doesn’t seem so bad.  The evil just seems commonplace, and tolerable.

This is why we are not to walk as the world walks, but in the spirit.  When we walk as the world, we become like the world.  We must walk in the spirit and be like God, holy, righteous, and pure.  When you walk with God, you see the evil for what it is, you see the darkness as being dark and evil, you also see the light for what it truly is!

We must be very careful and aware of how we live in the world, and not become a part of it.  We are to live in the world without being of the world.  This is very important for the times that we are living in.

Expose the darkness and call it what it is.  Proclaim the truth and stand for what is righteous and holy.  Our time is short and the return of our Savior is near!

Accept Jesus Christ now as your personal Lord and Savior!

God bless my friends!  Maranatha!

8 comments

  1. SweetJava

    I agree with you this woman saw the Holy Spirit in you, the Spirit of love in your heart and it didn’t coincide or harmonize with hers. This is a dead soul, we must pray for her and all individual caught in the web of deception.

    As you have stated Gordon evil is all around us, we must rise above it, having the full armor of God on and sober to know the Spirit of love from the one that is not. LOVE conquers all things!

    “But let us, who are of the day, be sober, putting on the breastplate of faith and love, and as a helmet, the hope of salvation.” 1Thes. 5:8
    “But the end of all things is at hand; therefore be serious (sober), and watchful in your prayers. And above all things have fervent love for one another, for ‘love will cover a multitude of sins’.” 1Peter 4:7-8

    God bless us all. Maranatha!
    May God continue to bless you richly.

  2. Rebecca

    Greetings Gordon:),
    I will tell you that the only experience I have had on a similar line and thay was when I was in college. I had become partnered in class with a warlock. He was very open about it and was telling me about a ritual he was going to attend near Santa Cruz. When I told him I was a Christian and didn’t share excitement about his upcoming plans, things got weird. Our eyes locked and it was as if time stopped and the spirits he was playing with recognized God in me. There were people around us talking but it seemed like this man and I were the only two in the room. I knew with a shadow of doubt that he somehow saw me as a child of God. I have often wondered exactly what he saw because he did not converse with me from that point on. Also a lot of people in the class then shunned me because I was a Christian. All other religions were respected by them but say your a christian and it’s like you have leprosy.
    Rebecca

    • Gordon King

      Good to hear from you sister Rebecca!

      I lived in Santa Cruz for several years, there is a lot of evil and darkness in that town! A beautiful place to live, but lots of strange things happening. Like you said of this man claiming to be a warlock! I have also heard of women claiming to be “white witches” from Santa Cruz, not to mention the New Age movement, spiritual deception, rampant Lesbianism, and drug abuse.

      It’s good to hear that I am not the only one who has experienced a similar situation. God will uncover the darkness, expose the evil, and make Himself known! Evil hates God, it fears Him!

      God bless my friend! Maranatha!

  3. Christine

    Gordon I don’t doubt what you saw I believe your interpretation was correct too
    . I have had strange experiences too with a woman that was into new age/false spiritual practices. She lived near me and would stop to talk sometimes and I discerned quickly that she had been deceived into believing new age mystical teachings were enlightening. .I did pray for her to be delivered from the deception she was under and be set free in Jesus name. Things got really weird though and she accused me of visiting her in her dreams and attacking her as an eagle??? strange …… she did come to church with me once but she had to leave because she got a sudden migraine! Another time I was sitting at at a table and she was sitting right opposite me and without verbal speech I sensed that what was in her was challenging me and then I was aware that The Holy Spirit without outwardly spoken words communicated that He was stronger than the spirit in her, then she looked really scared and left quickly without saying anything. It was all done without verbally spoken words but I knew and was fully aware that the communication had taken place in the Spirit. . She avoided me after that and I didn’t have any inclination to pray for her again.
    I think that things are happening around us all the time sometimes without us being really aware of what spiritual battles are actually taking place. I do experience a deep deep yearning (groaning) within myself and I believe that things are being achieved through The Holy Spirits prayers just too deep for words. I think sometimes I just don’t have the words to pray as intensely as I feel is really needed for situations and all I hear and see of the evil happening in the world. I do carry this yearning around with me and are aware of it more often through these days and I am just so glad that The Holy Spirit does pray in us and that we can pray in tongues too for our benefit.

    God bless and shalom my dear brother!
    Christine

    • Gordon King

      Thank you for your comments and sharing your story with us Christine!

      I would imagine that there are many other believers with similar stories to tell. Isn’t it amazing how scripture comes to life right before our eyes?! Satan and his minions know that their time is short, and they know who is of God and who is not. We have power within us in which most of us are not really aware of. The blood of Jesus is much more than our salvation, it is power and life!

      God bless Christine!

Leave a Reply

