Miracles are happening, God is at work!

Commentary By:  Gordon King

Things are definitely changing and God is working miracles.

I have been attending my current church for about two and one half years now.  I love the church and the worship.  But one thing has always bothered me, and I have written about this in the past.  The pastor does not teach out of the entire bible!  I have never heard him preach from the book of Revelation, not once.

I have been hard on preachers who do not preach the entire truth.  Well, today, the pastor announced that during the summer months he will be preaching from the book of Revelation!  Imagine that!  I started clapping, then stopped myself since I was the only one clapping.

This may not seem like such a big deal to some, but to me it is enormous.  I have been talking with God about this often, and told Him that I really like this church, but I want to also hear and learn about bible prophecy and the end times from our pastor, specifically the book of Revelation.

I have to thank the pastor for standing up and doing what is right.  I give praise and honor to the Lord.

We all need to hear this, we all need to be studying prophecy and the end times.  Our time is short and we need to know and not be ignorant of the times.

Something else happened to me recently which I find unusual.  When I was giving my eulogy at my Dad’s funeral service, the Lord gave me strength and courage to complete it.  However, while I was giving the eulogy I noticed something or someone rather, sitting in the back of the hall.  There were sets of seats both to the right and to the left, with an open isle down the middle.  I would guess that there were over one hundred people there.  I was standing behind a podium directly in front of the open isle.  When I looked to the back of the room, sitting alone, directly in the middle of the isle, was a blonde woman.  She was looking directly at me with a big warm smile, as if to say: “Everything is fine, you are doing a wonderful job.  Your Dad is proud of you”.

One thing that I find strange and fascinating is that she was sitting alone.  I also personally greeted every person who entered the room.  I stopped and talked with them and shook their hand.  I do not remember seeing this woman when I greeted everyone else.  I wondered at the time and afterwards if this could actually be an angel?  I have never heard of a female angel in the bible.  Whoever she was, she gave me a feeling of peace and comfort. 

Miracles are happening, times are changing, and things are coming to pass which before seemed doubtful.

The Lord is Good, He is patient, and in His own time does answer prayer.

God bless my friends, until next time!

9 comments

  1. SweetJava

    Amen. The Lord works in mysterious ways my friend. Always with love, whether it’s with discipline and teaching or security and comfort. Staying in His Presence’s is the key. God bless.

  2. Rebecca

    I know it says we can entertain Angels without knowing it! I think she could very well have been an Angel if not she is someone whom The Lord used to give you peace and courage. Praise The Lord most High.
    I have been having huge miracles with my health. I have actually had hours of no pain. For someone who is in constant relentless pain this is a miracle. I have also been out of bed! I went to my daughters basketball championship game(she won) then went shopping. Thank you Jesus. I have been speaking life positive scriptures on healing over my life and body. By his stripes we are healed. Thank you my dear friend for including me in your prayers. My joy runnith over!
    Rebecca

    • Gordon King

      I believe you are right about the angel or person God sent.

      I am so happy to hear that you have had times of pain relief and are able to get out of the house. God is good! I have been praying for you Rebecca and I continue to do so. I know that God is hearing our prayers! Amen

      God will be performing many miracles in these times, and I believe they shall only increase until His coming for us.

      God bless Rebecca! Marantha

  3. Valerie Winter

    Thank you for sharing. I can say the same thing about the church I attend. One elder started a class on Sundays about end times, but no one attended. This site has been one of my main resources including JD Farag and End Times Headlines. I will pray more that our pastor to follow your pastor’s example. Thanks again.

    • Gordon King

      Thank you for your comment Valerie. It’s sad that most churches today are not preaching on bible prophecy and the end times. It’s even sadder that an elder in your church started a class on the end times and no one showed up!

      Thank you for being a follower of this site, I appreciate that Valerie. I also watch pastor JD Farag’s prophecy updates. He is an awesome pastor, not afraid to tell the truth, the whole truth. God bless!

  4. Steve Finnell

    SUPERNATURAL GIFTS TODAY? BY STEVE FINNELL

    Supernatural gifts were used in the first one hundred years of the church to confirm the gospel plan of salvation.

    Hebrews 2:3-4 how will we escape if we neglect so great a salvation? After it was at first spoken through the Lord, it was confirmed to us by those who heard, 4 God also testifying with them, both by signs and wonders and various miracles and gifts of the Holy Spirit according to His own will. (NASB)

    The gospel plan of salvation was confirmed by sign, wonders, and miracles. The key here is, was confirmed. It has already been confirmed. There is no need for more confirmation. There is only one Jesus and one gospel. The Bible has all we need to understand and believe the truth of the gospel.

    Mark 16:17-20 These signs will accompany those accompany those who have believed: in My name they will cast out demons, they will speak with new tongues; 18 they will pick up serpents, and if they drink any deadly poison. it will not hurt them; they will lay hands on the sick, and they will recover” 19 So then, when the Lord Jesus had spoken to them, He was received up into heaven and sat down at the right hand of God. 20 And they went out and preached everywhere, while the Lord worked with them, and confirmed word by signs the followed. (NASB)

    Did first century Christians speak languages that they had never learned, were they hurt by deadly serpents, did they heal the sick, did they perform miracles? This was all true. It was in order to confirm the gospel plan of salvation. We do not need the gospel to be reconfirmed, we have God’s written word, the Bible.

    Can you name one modern-day Christian who can raise men from the dead? No, you cannot. The apostle Peter did just that.(Acts 9:36-42)

    Can you name one missionary who can go to country and speak in a language he does not know and the people will understand the gospel message? No, you cannot. The apostles did just that. (Acts 2:5-11)

    Can Christians today lay hands on the diseased people of an entire island and heal them all? No, they cannot. The apostle Paul accomplished the feat. (Acts 28:8-9)

    Can contemporary Christians be bitten by poisonous snakes and not be harmed. No, they cannot they become sick and sometimes die. The apostle Paul was not harmed by a poisonous snake bite. (Acts 28: 3-6)

    1 Corinthians 13:8 Love never fails; but if there are gifts of prophecy, they will be done away; if there are tongues, they will cease; if there is knowledge, it will be done away.(NASB) Did the first century Christians have these gifts? Yes, they did.
    Do modern Christians need the supernatural gifts of tongues, knowledge, and prophecy to confirm that the gospel plan of salvation is true? No, the truth is confirmed in the Bible.

    The gospel was confirmed in the first one hundred years of the church of Christ. We have the Bible, God’s truth has been confirmed. God’s truth does not need to be reconfirmed.

    There are no supernatural gifts in the church today.

    YOU ARE INVITED TO FOLLOW MY BLOG. http://steve-finnell.blogspot.com

    • Gordon King

      Well Steve I shall post this, however I will not continue to post pages of information from your site for advertising.

      I disagree with you here with the “gifts of the Spirit” just as I do with your argument on baptism.

      God gave us the “gifts of the Spirit” my friend, and He has not taken them away! All of the gifts are available to us if we only believe and use them. How do you know that these gifts are not being used today? How do you know these things?! I totally disagree with you! Do you think that God is powerless? Don’t you believe scripture to be the truth? That’s the problem, I believe, with most of the church, they do not believe in the power of God, or of the power that He has given to us.

      Jesus told us that we will do greater things then He did, do you not believe this? How can you not believe in the gifts of the Spirit? Yes, signs, wonders, and miracles are happening and will continue to happen, at even a greater pace the closer we get to Christ’s return to earth. I have experienced the gifts of the Spirit. So are you telling me that I am a liar? Just wondering.

      God will not perform miracles for the believer, no, but for the unbelievers so that they will believe. Some of the gifts are also for the unbeliever so that they will believe, and some are for the believers.

      1 Corinthians 12
      “Now concerning spiritual gifts, brethren, I do not want you to be ignorant: 2 You know that you were Gentiles, carried away to these dumb idols, however you were led. 3 Therefore I make known to you that no one speaking by the Spirit of God calls Jesus accursed, and no one can say that Jesus is Lord except by the Holy Spirit.

      There are diversities of gifts, but the same Spirit. 5 There are differences of ministries, but the same Lord. 6 And there are diversities of activities, but it is the same God who works all in all. 7 But the manifestation of the Spirit is given to each one for the profit of all: 8 for to one is given the word of wisdom through the Spirit, to another the word of knowledge through the same Spirit, 9 to another faith by the same Spirit, to another gifts of healings by the same Spirit, 10 to another the working of miracles, to another prophecy, to another discerning of spirits, to another different kinds of tongues, to another the interpretation of tongues. 11 But one and the same Spirit works all these things, distributing to each one individually as He wills.”

      1 Corinthians 14
      “Pursue love, and desire spiritual gifts, but especially that you may prophesy. 2 For he who speaks in a tongue does not speak to men but to God, for no one understands him; however, in the spirit he speaks mysteries. 3 But he who prophesies speaks edification and exhortation and comfort to men. 4 He who speaks in a tongue edifies himself, but he who prophesies edifies the church. 5 I wish you all spoke with tongues, but even more that you prophesied; for he who prophesies is greater than he who speaks with tongues, unless indeed he interprets, that the church may receive edification.”

      Why does scripture tell us to desire spiritual gifts if this were not so? I tell you now, do not rely on your own human understanding, but on the word of God Almighty! For the wisdom of man is foolishness in the eyes of God.

      1 Corinthians 3:18-19
      “Let no one deceive himself. If anyone among you seems to be wise in this age, let him become a fool that he may become wise. 19 For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with God.”

      So Steve, although through your own understanding and human wisdom you believe that the spiritual gifts are no longer available to us, where is the scripture stating such? There isn’t any!

      I shall choose to believe my God over man’s wisdom, thank you. Oh, by the way, you just happened to leave off the continuation of 1 Corinthians 13:8 where you have stated that they will be “done away” and “will cease” my friend. So lets continue with the scripture you mentioned:

      1 Corinthians 13:10
      “But when that which is perfect has come, then that which is in part will be done away.”

      That’s a very important part of scripture to leave off. You have taken scripture out of context to give it another meaning. Paul is telling us that these gifts will cease and be done away “after” that which is perfect has come. That does not include the time we are living in now Steve, but a time when we are living with the Lord! Much different meaning when you place it all in context of scripture.

      The gifts of the Spirit are here, they are now, and they are available to “all” believers in Jesus Christ! Do not be led astray my friends, do not be misguided. I personally have experienced many of the “gifts of the Spirit”. These gifts are not only here now, but they will be manifested even more the closer we come to Christ’s return to earth!

      So believe what you will, but I say “Take the scripture for what it says, and not for what someone else interprets it to be”.

      God bless Steve, and may the good Lord give you clarity and understanding of the truth. Amen

Leave a Reply

