Do You Feel Empty, Suffering, Hopeless? I Have the Answer!

Commentary by:  Gordon King

Do you feel as though you are not worthy?  Do you feel pain and suffering?  Are you going through tough times?  Don’t worry, you are not alone.  The world is full of pain, suffering and misery.  Many, many people are feeling hopeless, helpless and empty inside.

Are you searching for answers yet unable to find any that help?  Are you wondering why this is happening to you?  What in the world did you do to deserve this?

You are not alone.  Millions if not billions of people are feeling the same thing.  How do I know this?  Because I know what the world is going through and that it is only going to get worse.  I see it everyday.  I search the news each and everyday for signs of the times that we are now living in.

The world is full of hate, discontent, misery, evil and violence.  It is getting worse and will get worse and worse.  But, I am at peace.  I have comfort and joy.  I look forward to seeing what is happening in the world everyday!  Sounds like I am nuts right?  Well, wrong.  I am saved.  I am born again.  I have accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior and I am walking close to him everyday.

Jesus loves you!  He loves everyone.  Jesus is God.  God is love.  He is light and energy.  He is all-powerful and almighty.  He is all that is good and righteous.  He holds all things together.  He is the creator of all and everything.  He is peace, comfort and joy.

He can do the same for you.  I was recently, a couple of years ago, very depressed, full of anxiety and pain.  I wondered why God was letting all of these things happen to me.  I was a Christian, but I had walked away from God.  I was not staying close to him.  I let our relationship dwindle and I was not walking according to his will for me.

I tried medications which helped a little, but not nearly enough.  I was still miserable and drugged.  I was close to the point of a nervous break-down.  Then I decided to come running back to God.  I got down on my knees and told God how I was feeling and everything that was bothering me.  He already knew of course, but he wanted me to tell him.  As tears ran down my face, I asked God to please accept me back, to forgive me of all of my sins.  I was so sorry for not following him like I should have been.  He gladly accepted me back to Himself with open arms and celebration!  He let me know how much he loves me.  He filled me with his Holy Spirit (anointed me).  I could feel his love rushing through my entire body.  It was like each and every one of my cells was alive and electrified.  All of the hair on my body standing on end.  I was full of his Spirit.  I stayed filled with his Spirit for about 6 months.  I still continue to feel his presence, just not as strong as I did then.  He was the one who led me to start this blog.  To lead others to Christ for salvation.  It was his Holy Spirit who led me in the direction and pathway of His will. 

God loves you more than you could ever imagine.  He wants you to live in peace and comfort.  He can do the same for you that he did for me.  He can wipe away your tears, take away your pain and suffering.  He can fill you with joy and comfort as he did with me.  This does not mean that you will never endure trials and tribulations, you will.  But, you will have God on your side.  He will help you through hard times.  He wants you to have faith in him, that he will help you, guide you and give you peace.

God has taken away my pain and replaced it with a peace and comfort that could only come from him.  I thank him everyday for that.

Give God a chance.  He is knocking at your door right now.  Maybe he was the one who led you to this post.  God does work in mysterious ways.  Without Jesus as your Lord and Savior, you will endure pain and suffering for eternity.  With God you will endure peace, love and joy for eternity!  Which sounds better?  What if I am wrong?  Not much.  But, what if I am right?  Think about it!

God Bless You!  If you are suffering, in pain and feel empty inside, give Jesus a chance.  Our time is short on this earth.  You do not know how much time you have left.  God has given his one and only Son as a sacrifice to cover all of your sins.  It is a free gift from God.  All he wants in return is for you to believe in him.  To accept him as  your Lord and Savior!

ACCEPT JESUS NOW!  READ THE PRAYER BELOW AND BELIEVE!

Sinner's Prayer

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Be Filled For Free | God's Wisdom Lent To An Unorganized Mind
  2. A. Anderson

    I’m glad I found your post because I have been struggling with feeling hopeless. I am a Christian; have been for a long time. It just seems that my situation is getting so out of control and my hands are tied to do anything about it. I have prayed, begged, cried and pleaded with God to please give me and my family a miracle. In return it just feels like radio silence as things have gotten progressively worse. I know God is all powerful, I just can’t fathom why he hasn’t delivered us from this misery. He said he wouldn’t put on us anymore than we can bare, we’ll I’m feeling stretched awfully thin. Please pray for me and my family.

    • Gordon King

      I am sorry to hear of your pain and suffering my friend. Sometimes it is difficult to hear God. It is also difficult for us to understand why he lets us suffer. But he is in control and has a reason for everything. He lets us go through trials and tribulations for a reason, perhaps to learn something and grow stronger.
      I have been there, I know what it is like. I feel to my knees and cried out to God for help, from the bottom of my soul. He did not deliver me from my trial but he did fill me with his Holy Spirit. He gave me peace, comfort and reassurance that He is with me.

      I am praying for you and your family A. Anderson. I pray for God to bless you, deliver you from your situation and fill you with peace and comfort. Amen

Leave a Reply

